Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Responsible, active, experienced pet-loving/home-owning couple

Canada

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Other animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 15 March 2022
Until: 27 May 2023

Occupation

Not stated

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

We are an adventurous Canadian couple living on the west coast of Canada in Vancouver. We both are professionals working in the public education system and we are both fully vaccinated. We are in our late 50s and we are both fit, active and healthy and do not smoke and can speak basic Spanish and French.

We are happy to do a video call to meet.

We are looking forward to exploring new places (either near or far) and experience new four-legged friends (or two or three) whether it be cuddling up or going for a nice long walk.

You would find us to be very responsible with both your pets and your home. We realize that leaving your pets and your house with strangers can be stressful but I can assure you that we will treat your treasures as our own. Although we are quite personable we are also considerate, quiet, and tidy.



Why they want to house sit

We are looking for a little adventure and being able to experience a variety of locales. We are open to living in the country or the city. Currently not having any pets in our lives we look forward to the opportunity to spend some time with pets.

Their experience

We have extensive experience having owned a variety of pets including cats, dogs, ferrets, mice, gerbils, chickens and birds, and fish. We have also house/pet sat for friends and family.

As home owners, we are very comfortable with gardening and general home maintenance.

What can they bring to the assignment

Having David and I house sit for you will bring you peace of mind, knowing that we will care for home while providing lots of affections for your pets. We are a mature, responsible couple employed in the public school system. We can groom, medicate, feed and exercise your pets. We can also maintain your lawn and garden, pickup mail, take out garbage and maintain your pool.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 15 March 2022
Until: 27 May 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details


Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 15 March 2022