Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Well-traveled, masters-educated, non-smoking, responsible & caring animal lovers with own pets in the past. Experienced in house sitting for friends & family. Open to domestic & international sitting opportunities (as a COUPLE) between 1 week & 4 months

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s) – Owned dogs and house before

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 17 July 2022
Until: 31 December 2023

Occupation

Part-time Therapist & Consultant

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Part-time therapist and consultant couple working remotely due to ongoing pandemic, with a passion for nature and animals (former animal shelter and horse stable volunteers). Looking to spend time helping those in need of house and/or pet sitters. Both fully vaccinated and boosted!

Why they want to house sit

We've been house sitting for family and friends for years and enjoy it! (perks - help someone in need, new environment, switch up the old routine, etc.). As we've continued to travel and venture outside of the country for work and leisure, our interest has grown in experiencing and learning about different regions of the U.S. and the cultures, languages, religions, foods, and customs around the world. House sitting allows us to help others, comfort animals in their own homes, and reduce some of our own travel-related costs - it's a win-win for everyone!

Their experience

We’ve had pets of our own (dogs, cats, bunny, hamsters, etc.), as well as cared for pets of friends and family during day visits and long-term house sits. We've also volunteered at local animal shelters. We’re happy to complete official background checks at owner's expense.

What can they bring to the assignment

People would describe us as good communicators, who are mature, responsible, kind, organized, and respectful of people's belongings and privacy. Having pets of our own in the past, we have experience caring for them, socializing them, playing with them, and looking after their overall well-being (feeding, cleaning, walking, giving meds, etc.). We've owned our own homes for over 10 years. Our experience traveling abroad and house sitting for friends and family has prepared us to navigate and feel comfortable in different environments. We can spend a significant amount of time away from home with relative ease. We come as a couple on assignments. We look forward to an opportunity to sit for you soon!

Available to house sit

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 17 July 2022
Until: 31 December 2023

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 17 July 2022