Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Pet Lover Responsible Retired Professional

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Fish

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 26 November 2023
Until: 31 December 2025


Not stated


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I am a retired professional (long career in banking.) I live in the Seattle, Washington, USA area near my two daughters, their husbands, and two granddaughters. i have been a homeowner throughout my adult life. I now live alone with my 15# Havenese dog, I well understand caring for a property and pets.

Why they want to house sit

I love my home, but I want to experience other parts of my country and the world. I especially would like to not just visit other locations, which would be fine, but also experience day to day life in new settings. I am a low maintenance type of woman. I live simply, but respectfully of my environment. I would prefer a sitting opportunity where I could include my small, well-trained dog. She is a very calm 8-year-old. Does not shed, does not chew on things, is scrupulously house-trained. Rarely barks -- to sound an alarm such as a doorbell.

Their experience

When I first retired, I undertook a house/cat sitting assignment through Mind My House for a couple in Virginia who were primarily interested in having someone who could provide quality care for their two cats and beautiful home while they were away for three weeks. It was a lovely experience for me. We have stayed in touch since then on Facebook and they have asked me to sit for them again. It hasn't worked out that I could, but I would love to if circumstances permit. They engaged me sight-unseen. She said their trust level was increased in that she and I both had long-term banking careers in common. I have cared for several friend's pets in their home and mine. i have fostered 100's of dogs and puppies for Seattle Humane Society. I have been busy with travel, etc., but I am now excited to get back to assignments through mind My House.

What can they bring to the assignment

In my banking career I have been entrusted with the assets of others and I understand what that responsibility entails. I am a meticulous homeowner myself, so I appreciate what is required to carefully look after a property. I have owned fish, cats, dogs and horses. And I have cared for many other animals not my own. Plus, I have an innate love and respect for all animals. I am happy to provide references and testimonial, plus my resume upon request. Thank you for considering me. As a banker I have had numerous police checks over the years, but I would be happy to provide a current one.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 26 November 2023
Until: 31 December 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 26 November 2023