Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Solo Aussie Girl

Australia

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s) – I have cared for dogs as big as a Great Dane right down to a tiny Poodle and from large Maine Coon Cats to kittens.

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 1 January 2024
Until: 1 October 2024

Occupation

Retired

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I retired after working as a personal assistant to a State Member of Parliament in Queensland for a number of years.

Now that my children have grown up, and I am single I am able to follow our dreams to travel as much as possible.

I enjoy reading, gardening, walking, being outside, and meeting new people. I take pride in looking after owners' homes and pets just like they are my own.

I am a non-smoker, fully vaccinated, and have my own transport.

Why they want to house sit

House and pet sitting is a way for me to enjoy other countries' cultures and experiences and I have definitely been on plenty of new adventures since starting to house-sit in February 2022.

It has provided me the opportunity to explore new areas of the country and meet wonderful people and their pets which is the main reason why I like to house-sit.

It has always been my dream to travel while I am fit and healthy and this is one way to achieve it. I am very capable of caring for your home and pets.

Their experience

Since I started house-sitting, I have looked after a variety of animals and have also been required to administer medication on a number of occasions, which has not been a problem.

When the homeowners return, they are extremely happy with the condition of their homes and gardens and the care that I have provided for their pets.

I haven't completed many house-sitting positions on this website, but I can send you a link when required where I have received 5-star ratings.

What can they bring to the assignment

* Experience
* Reliable
* Friendly
* Confidence
* Common Sense
* Care for pets and homes
* Responsible

Available to house sit

France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland

Availability dates

From: 1 January 2024
Until: 1 October 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 2

Testimonials

Two ´fab’ Aussie girls

Glenda and Robin came to sit for us in the Charente Maritime in Dec/Jan 2023. They arrived a day early to meet us and get to know the pets and house. They are genuine and fun people, who looked after our house and pets very well. We had a good time getting to know them before we left over a meal, and caught up the same way when we got back ! Perfect. We have no hesitation in recommending them for future sits and would love to see them again.

Sue, France, 24 February, 2023

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 2 September 2023