Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Experienced, responsible, patient, loving and respectful house sitters who will love and respect your animals and your home

Lithuania

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 26 September 2022
Until: 31 August 2023

Occupation

Consultant

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hello! We are a family (Viktorija and Otas) with our 3.5yo son Elajas. We all are vegetarians (for almost 10 years). We love and respect animals and their space. We don't use alcohol, we don't smoke. We are calm, peaceful, seeking knowledge from many different aspects of life, we are kind, playful, nature-loving people, growing together as a family of 3.

I (Viktorija) work as a respectful parenting coach and it is not only about respecting your child, but also about teaching respect through modeling and boundaries with pets, other people, nature, and everything around us. I work online and do consultations or lectures on zoom, so I always need a good wifi connection.

We would travel in our own car.

Why they want to house sit

I love to make animals feel comfortable and that they will be just fine even though someone new is in their house. We want to experience true and authentic living in different places, meet local people, we also love to take care of the pets and love their company, I think that it is one of the most wonderful ways to learn about love and about kindness. I hope to make the home/pet owner feel they can relax on their trip and know their pet/house will be well taken care of.

Their experience

We have already had a couple of house sits with our son for a week with 5 cats and 2 dogs (rescues)! Now we are looking for longer house sits (at least for 3-4weeks).

Me and my husband Otas used to house sit before we became pregnant. :) our experience is:
House sit in Denmark for 2 weeks, taking care of 2 cats
House sit in Belfast for 2 weeks, taking care of a dog
House sit in Brighton for 2 weeks, taking care of 3 dogs
House sit in Switzerland for 4 weeks, taking care of 4 cats
House sit in the Netherlands for 2 months, taking care of a very active cat, who brought birds (sometimes alive and flying in the house) and mouse almost every day - was the loveliest cat! :D
House sit in France for a weekend with a cat and a dog
House sit in the middle of France for 2 weeks with 2 cats and a dog

All of our reviews are gone, as our account was deleted because we didn't use this platform for a few years, but I could contact the owners to write the testimonials again and maybe it would be possible to talk to them if you would want that.

What can they bring to the assignment

We would take care of your home as our own, we always respect homeowners' requests for taking care of the house and we follow all the directions for taking care of the animals. We weigh the food if needed, we put it in different locations if needed, we brush the hair, clean, go for as many walks as you think your pet needs, sleep with them in bed if that's what they are used to - we have had a lot of different requests and we always make sure your pets and home are well-taken care. You can travel knowing your pets and home are well cared for and we will leave your house as you left it - clean and also well cared for.

Available to house sit

Croatia, Cyprus, Finland, France, Greece, Italy, Luxembourg, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 26 September 2022
Until: 31 August 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old
Family status: Family with children

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

Great House-Sitters

Victoria and Otas were house-sitting for us from July to the end of August 2022. We met each through a friendly video call, and we knew right away that we could trust them with our house and our cats. Our cats got used to them very fast. They sent warm-hearted pictures and videos while we were away travelling. They are both very kind, warm-hearted, gentle and conscientious. They spent a lot of time with our three cats and brushed them regularly. They did a great job: When we returned, the cats' fur looked beautiful and shining. They were also taking good care of our apartment and living room plants. We are still delighted that Victoria and Otas were housesitting for us. So we could easily enjoy our holidays without worrying about anything at home. We would highly recommend Victoria and Otas to any homeowner. We would let them do a house sit again with our cats. Jim Stewart & Jaelle Fl├╝tsch

Jim, Switzerland, 26 October, 2022

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 26 September 2022