Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

I love animals and cycling and travelling. I have a 13y old Beagle dog myself, a remote office job in the cycling industry in communications and I'm a TV reporter for sports events.

Estonia

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 16 March 2022
Until: 1 June 2023

Occupation

Not stated

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I'm looking for a home away from home, where I can work and explore a new city as I have a full remote work possibility. I love animals, so looking after your pets would be a treat. I cycle and run and go for long walks, so a dog would be ideal. I have a 13y old Beagle myself and we've travelled the world together.

Why they want to house sit

I heard about this platform and it was new to me. Decided to try it out. I move around a lot with work, so this could be a fun new way how to do that.

Their experience

I've lived in 4 different countries (always moved for work) and I've lived in different flat shares in London and Munich and I've looked after a lot of my friends pets as I have a dog myself.

What can they bring to the assignment

I'm great with animals and plants. I'm also happy to welcome you to Tallinn, Estonia where I currently live. I also have an extensive media network as I work as a global communications manager, so I can consult you on some PR topics for your business if interest :)

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 16 March 2022
Until: 1 June 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

A wonderfull person with a big heart for pets!

We, Pepijn and I, were very lucky to find Tuuli as our rabbit and house sitter! She took very good care of my rabbit and gave him much love and attention for 2,5 weeks during our holidays. We shared a nice evening together in Amsterdam at a small neighbourhood festival. Pepijn and I left the house the next morning to take our flight to Colombia. I am excited about her moving to Amsterdam this summer! This way we could see eachother more often and maybe become real Animal and Amsterdam loving friends :-)! Would be great to meet her dog and give her pet some love in return! This was the first time for me to use Mind My House and it was a good experience. Of course it's a little bit of a risk to open your house to a stranger, but I have experience in sharing my (previous) apartment as a 'Couch Surfing' and 'AirBnB' host. It makes me always happy to share my apartment/my city with others and Tuuli was thankful to have the opportunity to stay in the city heart of Amsterdam. It's never easy for me to leave my rabbit with somebody else though, especially since he is getting older and needs extra care and also medicines two times a day. Rabbits are beautiful, intelligent and friendly animals, something not everyone knows. My rabbit is a free range rabbit, no cage, no bench, just doing his thing. He has a litter box and different carpets and boxes to relax on and he even has his own chair. >>>> Tuuli made sure I felt safe giving her the responsibility for my apartment and dearest rabbit. She looked up information about rabbits and asked me about any details she might need to know about him. She had to leave her own dog at home for me in Estonia at her mothers place. Since her dog is ill, Tuuli knows very well how to take good care for a pet and it's not hard for her at all to fully understand how much your animal friend means to you :-)) Tuuli is a friendly, fun, warm hearthed, talkative, polite, responsible, caring, trusthworthy and interesting person. The communication with her was easy and every day she sended me pictures or a video of my rabbit. The apartment was in a good condition when we came home. She even made us feel extra welcome by leaving us flowers, snacks and coffee beans. I would totally ask her to be our house/pet sitter in the future again! Recommended! Thank you Tuuli! Groes and Pepijn

Groes, Netherlands, 31 May, 2022

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 9 March 2022