Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Megan rock and Derek burke



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s) – I love dogs and cats and often walk my friends ones. When my stepfather passed away it was a friends dog that comforted me.I had a strong connection

Police check

They have a police check


From: 25 February 2023
Until: 17 July 2023




They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hi my name is Megan and my partner is Derek we live in a beautiful part of Ireland, kinvarra. We love cats and dogs nature being outdoors . We have a green house out the back We like growing our own vegetables and are very eco friendly , I was bought up that way my mother has a big organic garden as well.

Why they want to house sit

I want to house sit to look after animals I find dogs and cats to be very therapeutic to be around . I often walk a few of my friends dogs who can give references. Also to see the authentic way of living, and experience different cultures and scenery.

Their experience

Yes I am experienced I have house sat in London before several times I can give you references from joy. I also have minded my friends dogs and cats.My partner Derek who may also do the house sits on occasion is also experienced he loves dogs and cats and is always walking his mothers gorgeous husky when we visit who’s very friendly.

What can they bring to the assignment

Were an honest caring tidy couple , who would be so blessed to mind your home , We will keep it very tidy and clean we will care for your animals well giving them the affection and walks they need, I love walking myself I try to walk at least half an hour a dayminding animals will give the holiday more purpose knowing also that I’m helping the owners will make it more rewarding .I genuinely love being around cats and dogs I find it very therapeutic and rewarding, it was my friends Dog that comforted me when I lost my step dad ,he put his head on my lap and cried with me I made a strong connection it was a memory that will stay with me forever.

Available to house sit

Croatia, Cyprus, France, Ireland, Malta, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 25 February 2023
Until: 17 July 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 25 February 2023