Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Available Year-Round to Watch/Care for House, Plants, Cats, or Fish

Italy

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Cat(s), Fish

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 4 May 2022
Until: 1 July 2024
(see their busy times below)

Occupation

Online Teacher

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hello! I am an American-Italian dual citizen who grew up in Miami but now lives in Italy. I work from home as a teacher and I am also working on a master's in education online, as well as learning Italian. I'm in Italy to learn the language and culture and have been here for a few years now. Posso parlare anche in italiano.

Because I work and study from home, I have the flexibility to live anywhere. In a home sit, I am looking for a clean, smoke-free home to watch and take care of. It would be even better if there were cats in the home as well! I don't party and I'm a morning person so I'm not looking for a place that is surrounded by bars or clubs.

Why they want to house sit

I love to travel and would love to do it more often since I can work/study from anywhere, but finding affordable accommodations is difficult. I also would love to have more plants at home and adopt a cat but because I travel so often, I am unable to do that currently so would love to be in homes with plants and cats!

Their experience

I have only home sat for friends and family before. I grew up working at my family's plant nursery so I have experience with plants. I've had and taken care of kittens/cats since I was a child. I've also volunteered at animal shelters taking care of the cats and walking the dogs.

What can they bring to the assignment

I bring a responsible, trustworthy, clean, non-smoker, cat-obsessed person that just wants to be able to travel to learn about different people and cultures, but doesn't always have the means to do so. I spend a lot of time at home because of work/school so I would have more than enough time to care for your home, plants, and animals.

If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to contact me! :)

Available to house sit

Austria, Belgium, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, United States

Availability dates

From: 4 May 2022
Until: 1 July 2024

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
9 June 2022 to 18 June 2022, 29 June 2022 to 16 August 2022

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

Highly Recommended

Michelle is a wonderful girl, respectful, tidy (I found my flat cleaner than when I left), always in touch to update about my cat with pictures and videos, sweet and reliable. I won’t hesitate to contact her if I need someone to look after my cat and my house.

Daniela, Italy, 25 May, 2022

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 4 May 2022