Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Communicative and considerate house sitter with a love of plants, spaces and cats

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Cat(s), Fish – I am happy to look after dogs and other pets that are fairly low maintenance to build my experience!

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 24 October 2022
Until: 31 May 2024


Event Planner


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hello! My name is Emily and I am from Maine, USA. I have 79 indoor plants, and an established garden, two cats, a partner and a home that we have loved for over 5 years. My career is in event planning and project management with the flexibility to work remotely. In my free time; gardening, travel, and creating are my passions. While I am a huge proponent of exploring one’s own backyard. I have visited Portugal, Belgium, Amsterdam, Vietnam, Scotland, England, Puerto Rico, and many U.S. cities.

I am looking to build my experience in house sitting that involves garden/plant care, housecleaning, and cat sitting (and other low-maintenance pets).

Why they want to house sit

I understand how important people’s spaces are and want to nurture those dwellings while people are away. Coming home to a well-cared-for and clean house is a wonderful feeling. I take pride in my home and would love to share that skill with others. While doing this, I hope to travel more, escape the Maine winter and meet new people. My curiosity drives me to see how others live and learn more about myself and the world.

Their experience

I do not have any formal experience but am very detail-oriented, flexible, and open. People have described me as optimistic, creative, organized, kind, and caring.

What can they bring to the assignment

Utmost cleanliness
Highly skilled in executing directions/following instructions
Going above and beyond
Communicative approach

Available to house sit

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Poland, Portugal, Singapore, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Pacific, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 24 October 2022
Until: 31 May 2024

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 4 May 2023