Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Hello dear comunity



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 8 November 2022
Until: 9 January 2024


Textile artist


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hello dear community,
I am Laura a benevolent alchemist which in formation.
I am a very calm and patient person, love to be around animals and we usually like each other very much (I have experience with disabled cats, and giving medication and injections is no problem). I live for gardening too and have been staying a few months every year over the last 6 years in permaculture farms to learn the good ways of treating our beautiful nature.
i am very conscious of my use of things that can turn into trash always choosing organic and compostable products.

I love jazz, blues, and Brasilian music, I write in my different diaries every day, i am passionate about cooking, especially exploring the very comfortable Italian roots given to me. And I love to wild forage for food too, although depending where in the world I need to be extremely cautious, of course. I don’t take it lightly :))

I love movies and sometimes work as a costume designer

I like to live a quiet life, where I can plant veggies, cook, make plant-based cheese, dry plants, practice dance and taichi, have a glass of wine looking at the fire and reading out loud, preferably with the company of cuddle balls around me.

I am a textile artist, including making rugs, sewing, embroidering and a natural dyer and pigment paint maker too, overall i am very handy and know how to take care of a house and a garden.

at the moment I live in a big artist community on the outskirts of berlin. but am looking for a long-term house sit, to enjoy and care for some animals and spend some quality alone time while i translate a book and write a project.

I don't know much more what to say at the moment. let us have a video call and talk a bit if you think we could have a good exchange.


Why they want to house sit

Well, it is such a grand opportunity to travel to unknown spaces and have a lot of love around. I deeply enjoy caring for animals and plants, I'll read out loud to them if they like.
It's so much warmer to have the responsibility of caring for a house with real energy and lovely animals than just traveling around, and there is something around being in other people's houses that makes me happy, like this real escapade to another world.
Although I am not so connected to my phone, I will send updates, photos and videos.

Their experience

Yes, i have a lot of experience with woofing and trusted housesitters, and now I am here to find something a bit longer term.

What can they bring to the assignment

i can take good care of a house, even some basic plumbing and electrical work, if something needs fixing, I'll probably be able to do all the basics, including some woodwork, gardening, composting, taking care of animals.... i am very careful with details, I like to keep it clean, and I love being around a real house with animals, we get along pretty well most of the times.
I speak English, Portuguese, Spanish, Italian, and German and am learning french, language will not be an obstacle probably if the neighbors or I need something, and a trip to the vet., can be easily arranged.
i like to stay home a lot, taking care of thins, cooking, writing, and creating my art.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 8 November 2022
Until: 9 January 2024

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 13 September 2022