Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Cat Sitter

Netherlands

Testimonials

They have 2 testimonial s (view below)

Pet experience

Cat(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 28 January 2023
Until: 30 June 2023

Occupation

Account manager France

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hi! My name is Masja and I am a 49 year old woman and cat lover with a 25 year old daughter.
I live in the Netherlands, but I am half French and still feel a strong connection to France. Paris has a special place in my hart, having studied there in my twenties. So being able to combine my love for cats and Paris would be an absolute dream come true.
But other nice cities would of course also be an interesting option for me, since I would like to see more of the world!

I am a quiet, calm and neat person who likes to take long walks and discover new places. History, painting and reading are my primary interests.

Why they want to house sit

House sitting would be the perfect way for me to be able to stay longer in a nice and interesting place instead of 2-3 days in a hotel. And the fact that I would have the company of a cat would make traveling alone a lot more enjoyable.

Their experience

I regularly take care of befriended cats in my neighbourhood.
Cats have always lived with me and I love them a lot.
My cat Titine is a Norwegian Forest cat (see picture). She is a very sweet and sometimes peculiar cat who has brought a lot of joy to me and my daughter.

I have stayed at a lot of airb&b’s over the past few years and have always received great reviews.

I recently took care of a parisian and a london cat and it was a wonderful experience (see review)

What can they bring to the assignment

I will take very good care of your cat(s). Lots of cuddling and conversation ;) guaranteed.

And I will also make sure you will come back to a clean and tidy home!

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Belize, Burma, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Costa Rica, Ecuador, Fiji, France, Greece, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Laos, Malaysia, Mauritius, Monaco, Nepal, New Zealand, North East Asia, Peru, Philippines, Portugal, Singapore, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 28 January 2023
Until: 30 June 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 2

Testimonials

Respectful and caring catsitter

I highly recommend Masja as a catsitter. She took care of our rescue for 2 weeks and was able to make him comfortable despite him being a bit shy. She took care of him as if he was her own. She did the same with our apartment which made it an overall lovely experience!

Corine, United Kingdom, 31 August, 2022

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly

Perfect sitter for my cat

Masja took care of my cat for a week. We couldn't meet in person before the house sitting so we planned a Facetime call to arrange the details. She was lovely and my cat seemed to love her too. She sent me pictures and news a few times during my trip away and the let the appartment very clean. I recommand her !

Emma, France, 04 May, 2022

  • Tidy
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 28 January 2023