Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Experienced house & pet sitter family

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 16 August 2022
Until: 31 December 2023

Occupation

Marketing Strategist

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hello! We are a remote working/learning family who spent much of 2020 and 2021 traveling full-time, both through Trusted House Sitters and Airbnb.

In those two years, we visited much of the US, as well as spent 5 months soaking in the sun and practicing our Spanish in beautiful Puerto Rico.

We are currently located in rural Indiana and are planning for our next adventure.

Meet our family:
Chris and Victoria - early 30's, married for 10 years, loving the freedom of online work
Serenity - 6 years old, homeschooled, loves meeting new friends (of the human & animal kind)
Savannah - 17 years old, Victoria's sister, just finished high school and getting ready to start college online to pursue criminal justice
Iris - Our sweet guinea pig who travels with us on occasion (only with permission of course, otherwise she stays home with her "grandparents")

We can't wait to learn about you and your animal counterparts!

Why they want to house sit

Being that we work remotely, we love being able to experience more of the world with our family, often pulling in history, art, and culture from wherever we are into our daughter's homeschool education. House sitting allows us the opportunity to really experience the culture of a neighborhood versus hotel stays.

Being that we are also animal lovers, we cherish the opportunity to love on new furry (and non-furry) friends while traveling, giving us the best of both worlds.

Their experience

Over the last 15 years, we have house/pet sit a number of times for friends/family as well as strangers (who often become like friends/family).

We have experience caring for birds, fish, turtles, rabbits, guinea pigs, cats, and dogs of all sizes, from small Shih-Tzus to large rottweilers.

We have cared for small apartments with minimal upkeep needed to large homes with pools to a 12 bed B&B that required a little maintenance on our end.

We have several reviews from other house/pet-sitting platforms that we would be happy to share.

What can they bring to the assignment

Our family brings to the table many skills.

Being that we've been homeowners in the past, we understand the upkeep that comes with a home. We also have experience maintaining lawns & pools, especially Chris as he owned a lawn care business and was trained in a prior career on how to maintain professional pools.

We will treat your home & pets as if they were our own - giving them the utmost care & attention.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 16 August 2022
Until: 31 December 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old
Family status: Family with children

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 9 April 2022