Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Non-drinker, non-smoker and respectful individual available for long term housesitting.

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Guinea pig(s), Reptile(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 1 May 2022
Until: 30 April 2023

Occupation

Civil engineer, contract specialist, adult education instructor.

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I am a middle-aged married woman and, besides a couple of years in college, have never lived outside of Alaska. I am looking for a long term housesitting job that will allow me the time to enjoy a different part of the country while I study for my MBA.

Why they want to house sit

I want to see, experience and learn about different parts of the Lower 48. Having lived my whole life in Alaska there a so many things I want to see, e.g. lightening storm, tornado, where walnuts come from, a Hobby Lobby etc.
Additionally, I’d like to live in different parts of the country before I get over my mid-life crisis and go back home to my very understanding husband and 3 St Bernard’s. I would prefer living in an established home for an immediate “real” experience.

Their experience

No. But I own a house. I have a 2300sq foot house on 20 acres an hour outside of Anchorage, Alaska. We’re on a well/septic, can be without power for days, depend on our neighbors, and watch the northern lights from our bedroom window.
Before living on the edge of nowhere, we lived in a small house in an older neighborhood of Anchorage…which means an older house…which means more repairs…which means having to MacGyver a solution until getting a professional to properly fix the problem. I’m not sure if I’m supposed to list all my home ownership adventures, but if you’d like I can certainly do that.

What can they bring to the assignment

I bring respect, maturity, appreciation, and boredom. I don’t party or drink or smoke or…other things. My hobby is quilting. That’s pretty boring.
I can appreciate your belongings and heirlooms. I can appreciate the hard work and dedication it has taken to own a home and create an inside atmosphere that brings you happiness and peace when you get home from work. I won’t disturb that. I’ll make sure that your home is cared for and protected like I would want my home to be if my husband and I were away for a while.

Available to house sit

United States

Availability dates

From: 1 May 2022
Until: 30 April 2023

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 22 March 2022