Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Respectful Environmentally Conscious Sitter Available

Spain

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Tortoise/Turtle(s), Rodent(s), Reptile(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 30 July 2023
Until: 1 July 2024

Occupation

Photographer

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I've travelled to a few different countries for short trips, but I've also lived in Germany for a little less than a year and then Scotland for 6 years. From my experiences, I prefer slow meaningful travel more than just a long-weekend away; you have the time to appreciate your surroundings as well as explore the places, people and cultural differences. I enjoy being outdoors, in nature, appreciating the beauty that surrounds me. For many years, I worked as a support worker with disabled people. I’ve also worked in theatre, festivals and hostels.

One autumn I decided to go on a journey from Girona, north-eastern Spain, to the Isle of Skye, off the West Coast of Scotland, on my scooter with no return date. The experience has been one of the most meaningful and inspiring. During that winter, with the energy that filled me exploring those islands, I made the decision to become a full-time landscape (and abstract) photographer and combine my love for photography and travel. With the pandemic things got off-track…

Now, I am looking for opportunities to travel again, somewhere that inspires me and reignites the energy that I felt while exploring those isles.
I’m looking for somewhere quiet, close to nature, ideally away from too polluted areas and city life. I enjoy long meaningful conversations and learning about the place and the locals, also spending my time in nature, taking photos, gardening, etc

I speak Spanish, Catalan and English.

Why they want to house sit

I enjoy slow travel, discovering new places and soaking up all that nature has to offer, while working on my other passion, photography. I believe house sitting will do that while still providing the opportunity to be of service to someone and their plant and animal companions as they embark on their journeys.

Their experience

This would be my second house-sit but I’ve shared flats, worked at hostels and lived and cared for cats, reptiles and chickens, so that should count for something, right? ;)

My first house sit was in Switzerland last year for a very cute cat named Shesha and a very kind and welcoming international couple

What can they bring to the assignment

I am responsible, mindful and tolerant and enjoy undertaking new and fulfilling experiences. I take assignments seriously and will keep you informed regularly or as you desire. I don’t smoke or consume alcohol and hold a valid driver’s license.

Last updated: 26 June 2023

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 30 July 2023
Until: 1 July 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since March 2022