Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Reliable and responsible housesitter. Queer-identified, therapist, animal-lover

Canada

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s) – I love all animals, and am willing to learn anything about caring for animals I am not yet familiar with

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 1 June 2022
Until: 31 January 2024

Occupation

Counsellor

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I'm a therapist in private pratice who works both in-person and remotely by video. I'd love the opportuntity to travel while still seeing clients, and so I require steady internet access wherever I am.
I'm queer-identified, and social-justice oriented. I'm organized, dependable, and love animals of all kinds. I have extensive experience with dogs and cats, and am also comfortable caring for chickens, rabbits, goats, pigs, fish, turtles, and birds. I'm also very open to learning about other kinds of animals!
I love hiking and being in nature, and would ideally like to be somewhere close to a forest, ocean, or lake. When I'm not spending time outside, I love local coffee shops, bookstores, and folk venues, and so would also love to spend time in a neighbourhood with these sorts of things nearby.

Why they want to house sit

I'd love the opportunity to travel and learn about new places while connecting with great people.

Their experience

I have experience housestitting, though only for friends and family. This is my first time using a housestitting website.

What can they bring to the assignment

I'm dependable and reliable and organized. You can count on me to pay attention to detail, be meticulous in the care of your home, and honour our agreements.
I love animals and am comfortable with pets with medical needs or challenging behaviours.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Belize, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cyprus, Fiji, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Laos, Mexico, Nepal, Nicaragua, South Pacific, Spain, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Availability dates

From: 1 June 2022
Until: 31 January 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 23 March 2022