Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Interesting Cross-Cultural Nomadic Academic Couple in Transition

Canada

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Pets: We can manage a single dog or cat. I had several canines and felines growing up.

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 1 April 2022
Until: 31 August 2023

Occupation

Not stated

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I, Dr Todd JB Blayone, PhD (a Canadian citizen) and my wife Dr Olena Mykhailenko, PhD (a Ukrainian citizen) are mature international scholars and part-time university professors who were residing in Kyiv, Ukraine prior to the Russian invasion. We both work part-time fully online. Over the past two months, we have been visiting (and house-sitting for) family and friends in Canada and the US as we update our Canadian documentation. We are busily prospecting for new opportunities in Europe and North America for the fall, but we have some transition time over the summer.

Why they want to house sit

We've kinda been doing this informally for the past couple of months, and it seems to suit our current lifestyle as we transition to new people, places and professional opportunities.

Their experience

I owned a home for many years in Canada, and I have "house sat" for various family and friends over the years during periods of transition. We own an apartment in Kyiv, Ukraine, and we're both relatively handy. Admittedly, I'm compulsively tidy. We both enjoy breaks from our intensely intellectual work to do some house cleaning or go for long walks. We've never done any "formal" house sitting for strangers, but there is a first time for everything, as this new sharing economy opens doors for new forms of exchange.

What can they bring to the assignment

We can bring you peace of mind.

Available to house sit

Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 April 2022
Until: 31 August 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details


Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 27 March 2022