Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Long Term Seasoned Housitter & Animal Care. Clean, Reliable, Trustworthy & Caring

Costa Rica

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s) – I have done alot of work with cat fostering street cats and trauma cases and well as babies that needed to be looked after till we found them forever homes. So I am great with nervous animals.

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 26 March 2022
Until: 26 June 2023

Occupation

Graphic Designer

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I am originally from Australia (Melbourne) but am currently staying in Costa Rica but open to travel to many places. I have been here for 7 months working with an Permaculture/Eco-Community on their projects online to help them grow and expand. Whilst also working online doing Graphic designer & events Management in Australia from afar.
I have decided to stay here and work remotely whilst I travel and see more of the world. I love the jungle, Pure Vida life and people here in Costa Rica. My needs are Wifi, some nature and I'm pretty much good anywhere in the world.

I have travelled all over the world working in Music, Graphic Design/ART & Music PR/Production. I have also worked in the Organic food and Healthfood industry.
I am passionate about travel, Animals, Creative Arts, Music living a conscious, healthy lifestyle. Growing food/Permaculture. I am a trained Sculpture/Painter and a Dressmaker so making, creating and building are passions of mine. My goals is to help the planet, the environment and humanity in whatever I do.

Why they want to house sit

I love housesitting as it gives me the opportunity to see more of the world and discover new areas, I may not normally get to visit.
I thrive in new environments and love learning new things. So caring for someone's home and animals feels like a gift as it gives me the opportunity to do both.
I am looking for a long term stay, so I can really get to know an area I will be staying in.
I love animals and enjoy the experience of getting to know a new fur friend, its personality, quirks and needs. All animals have different personalities and forming that bond and getting to know them is part of the beautiful journey of looking after them. They are part of your family and I know the trust involved in that. I had my Girl Chelsea cat for 21 years ( Little Blue Russian). I

Their experience

Hello Friends, Lovely to meet you! I have wide and varied experience in both staying in homes and animal care. I ran my home as an Air BNB for 4 years with over 64 Guests staying (References attached). So I know what it is to look after and maintain a property in a caring, clean and responsible manner. It gained a super host reputation at the time for my home and would extend the same pride to yours if I was staying there. I am also a very clear communicator so everything you require can be discussed easily. I take pride in the things I do.
My old landlord where I also lived for 10 years has supplied a reference.
I have also travelled extensively for work and have stayed in many homes across Europe, US, UK, Eastern Europe, Mexico as well as my homeland, Australia. I am very handy (Originally trained in Sculpture) so I can fix, paint, sew, garden if anything needs a little work. My skills are wide and varied.

Pet Sitting
I have always been around animals growing up with a pet sheep, goat, a dog and 2 birds so I am comfortable around most animals. I also volunteered at the Urban Cat Collective for 2 years taking in Stray cats often traumatised, shy, malnourished and also pregnant mums about to give birth (Reference Attached). I often received troubled cases as I am good at understanding what animals need. My role was to nurture the newborns so they would be loving and ready to be sent to their forever homes. I've dealt with aggressive street cats and very shy and also very clingy animals that all require a different type of love and care. My cat Chelsea lived to 21 years and was a beautiful fur friend to the end. I also pet sit around Melbourne for years all number of pets.

What can they bring to the assignment

I am a multi skilled and faceted human so my skill set and experiences are very wide and varied. I have been living off Grid at a permaculture farm here in Costa Rica so am skill in working with a real variation of situation's. I am very practical and have no problems using my hands, getting my hands dirty and fixing things. I am very experienced with animals and have an affinity at understanding them and have worked with all sorts of trauma cases with foster care centre, so am great with nervous extra care animals. I have also run an Airbnb for 4 years so am very aware what it is to be responsible and upkeep spaces. My personality is relaxed and calm but also very detail oriented. I am a clear communicator and will let you know how your home and animals are going on a regular basis.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Moldova, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

Availability dates

From: 26 March 2022
Until: 26 June 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 26 March 2022