Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Happy, Productive & Dependable Married Couple Who Adore Animals, An Active Outdoor Lifestyle and Tending Gardens and Landscaping

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Pig(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 5 October 2022
Until: 4 July 2025
(see their busy times below)

Occupation

Agricultural Educator

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hi! We’re Bill (50) and Gina (47), high school sweethearts that spent the last 28 years raising a brood of 4 boys through a lifestyle of homesteading, homeschooling, and an active community life filled with sports, serving others and family adventures. Now that the kids are grown, we’re hoping to experience more of this great country. Not ones prone to “let any grass grow under our feet”, we’re wanting to explore different parts of the US, preferably warm and mostly sunny climates, while keeping our time filled with caring for animals and the places they call home.

Why they want to house sit

We enjoy visiting different parts of the country, but aren’t your typical “tourists”. We greatly enjoy filling our days with the simplicity and fun of animals and the great outdoors! I (Gina), especially love warm days filled with opportunities to be out in nature, working with animals and the land. As a lifelong resident of the Mid-Atlantic region, where wintry weather seems to outstay it’s welcome, I’m grateful for the chance to care for another’s home and animal companions in sunnier and milder climates.

Their experience

Animals have always been a treasured part of our lives since childhood; whether it be such instances as the fascinating ant farms hubby (Bill) built and admired growing up, to the carpet remnants and landscape photos I (Gina), as a young girl “decorated” my best buddy and Siberian Husky, Champy’s, outdoor kennel with.
Since our humble beginnings, we have enjoyed raising and nurturing cows, ponies, fish, goats, cats, pigs, ducks, geese, chickens, turkeys, honeybees and more lovable dogs. We live on a small, organically managed farm, where we help our oldest son operate our family farm business. We possess a resilient DIY spirit that enables us to capably care for our home, animals, farm and family. We are ready to bring our lifetime of experiences, our solid work ethic and our hearts for all things home and animals, to others wanting the reassurance that they can enjoy their own adventures away from home, knowing full well that everything will be well cared for. Please feel free to snoop around our family’s farm website for more pics and to read what our farm business customers say of us. You can google Freedom Valley Farm in Maryland to have a look-see for yourself.

What can they bring to the assignment

We are an old fashioned, kind and respectful country couple that understand the work you’ve put into your home and the love you have for your animals. I (Gina), want to share with others, the value my life experiences have taught me. I am a “retired” Registered Medical/Surgical Nurse, a Family Herbalist, a Homeschool Counselor/Evaluator for the state of Maryland and an Agricultural Educator through our family farm business. Hubby and I diligently raised and taught our four, active sons successfully into adulthood. We certainly understand problem solving, full days of activity and multitasking. My hubby prefers working with his hands to build things and care for animals over any sort of technology. You can confidently count on us to respectfully take care of your home, your land and your animals as if they were our own.

Available to house sit

United States

Availability dates

From: 5 October 2022
Until: 4 July 2025

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
6 May 2022 to 4 October 2022

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 7 May 2022