Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Reliable and loving petsitter with 20 years of experience

United States

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 15 May 2022
Until: 1 July 2023

Occupation

Not stated

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I'm a world traveler and professional housesitter in the United States. I've cared for every animal from iguanas to cows and housesat in off grid farms and inner city apartments. I've worked as a nurse but now my primary work is writing so I will spend plenty of time at your home. I have many positive reviews that I can direct you to on Rover.com. I'm comfortable traveling alone to different cultures. I've traveled by myself in Sri Lanka, Tanzania and Mexico as well as all over Europe.

Why they want to house sit

I love living in New Mexico, USA, but I also love to travel and experience new places and cultures. I'm a writer so I can do my work in almost any location. I would enjoy housesitting in all countries and areas but I'm especially interested in Latin America and Asia. I dream of living abroad for an extended period someday.

Their experience

Definitely. I do this professionally for a living on Rover.com and I have a private business. I'm passionate about connecting with animals and making sure your home is in good shape when you return.

What can they bring to the assignment

I've been studying animal communication with dogs for several years, and I find many techniques apply to other species. I will take the time to get to know your pets because it is my pleasure and passion. I'm also a former homeowner and I will treat your home with respect and communicate with you about any issues.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 15 May 2022
Until: 1 July 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

Erika is great!

Erika was very communicative and made the effort to get to our home before we left town so that we could show her around. She shared lots of pictures of our pets without us having to ask (many of them with one of our dogs on her bed). The pets and house were in great condition when we got home. Thanks to Erika, we were able to enjoy a relaxing getaway.

Kathleen, United States, 14 September, 2022

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 5 April 2022