Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Animal Loving, Experienced Estate/Farm/Pet/Garden Caretaker

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s) – I have a lot of experience with animals, including years of experience rescuing/rehabilitating chickens.

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 31 January 2023
Until: 31 December 2024




They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Aloha, I am a 50 year old working-from-home professional (writer, editor, yoga teacher). I am available to care for homes, estates, farms, gardens, and pets in safe locations. I have an 11- year old son whom I homeschool.

Why they want to house sit

I love to travel and experience new places and cultures. I also love caring for plants/gardens/farms and animals/pets. House-sitting has been a win-win situation for both myself and home-owners. I treat homes as sanctuaries, and like to keep them clean and tidy.

Their experience

I have taken care of homes/pets/farms/eco-retreat centers in Hawaii, Costa Rica, and New Zealand.

Below you will find my most recent house-sitter review:

"I have known Marika and her son for approximately 9 months. They rent an apartment located on my property in Hawaii…

I can attest that they are good respectful tenants, and I am happy in all respects to have them as renters.

When I travel either for a few nights or for weeks at a time, they move into my home and take care of the home as well as my dog and cat. I have traveled at least 6 times where they have stayed in my home.

My cat and dog are well cared for. They make sure that my dog is walked and that the dog and cat are fed. The cat and dog are always happy to see them and I can see that they are loved.

Kamala is a wonderful young boy, very respectful, I can see that he takes care of himself and the property and my pets.

Marika is very responsible in taking care of my home. I have had no issues whatsoever in her care of my home and pets. My home is in good order, clean and neat when I return. Marika is a good communicator and will reach out if necessary. She handles necessary workers, and work when I am gone. Examples of which are the gardeners, picking up mail, and disposing of trash.

I am happy and confident in my recommendation of both Marika and her son.

If you would like to speak with me, you can ask Marika for my phone number.

Yours Sincerely Theresa Taylor, Keaau, HI"

What can they bring to the assignment

My strengths are: attention to detail, good/clear/kind communication, reliability, responsibility. cleanliness, green thumb, animal lover who will take loving care of your home, garden, and pets. Because I work from home, I am available to be a solid presence in your home and keep your pets company.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 31 January 2023
Until: 31 December 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old
Family status: Family with children

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 31 January 2023