Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Our Carefree-Package For You :) - Multilingual couple taking care of your house, your pets, your garden so you can enjoy your time away!



They have 2 testimonials (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 8 June 2022
Until: 16 September 2024


Product Manager


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hi there!

We are Corinna (31 years old, German, remote Product Manager and hobby mermaid) and Julio (40 years old, Spanish, Coach & Art Director) and in order to give you a bit of an idea of who we are, here's how our friends would probably describe us:

Corinna: always with a smile on her face, organized, timely, reliable (yes - those three last ones are the German traits ;-)), passionate about music and dancing, loves to be around animals (especially dogs, cats and horses) and explore different cultures (speaks 4 languages and has traveled all throughout her life). Most unusual thing about her: worked both as a belly dancer as well as a mermaid.

Julio: enthusiastic and open-hearted, orderly and detail-oriented, very social and easy-going, enchanted with animals (grew up with dogs and cats as his best buddies) and nature, passionate dancer, loves to bring together the facts of physics and the wonders of spirituality. Most unusual thing about him: has worked in many different professions and despite having lived through natural catastrophes and war-like situations he's kept his belief in the good of the world and sees beauty all around him.

Due to our jobs, what we really need in a house-sit is good internet connection - and as we don't have a car ourselves, your house or apartment also needs to be accessible via public transportation for us to make it work (or the access of a vehicle from your side :)). But the main thing we're looking forward is the lovely company of your pet(s) and to be around a new surrounding, living the life of a local wherever you're located.

Why they want to house sit

Right now it doesn't make sense for us to have a pet of our own as we're living in a smaller apartment in the city and are travelling a lot. However, as we love pets and miss not having them around, house sitting is just perfect for us!
Besides loving to take care of your pets, house and garden, we also love to live like locals in a different culture and practice our language skills in English, Spanish, French, German or Greek.

Their experience

Julio and myself have already gathered some lovely experience housesitting in the past (2.5 months in Florida, 2 weeks in Tenerife, we're about to housesit 2 weeks in Germany - and of course the many times helping out neighbors in the past to take care of their pets while they were away). We’re looking forward to keep engaging in this lovely win-win-community, helping owners like yourself to take some nice time-off while we take care of your house and get to live a different life for a few weeks! We just love the concept :)

What can they bring to the assignment

There's a whole list, so here we go :)

+ We're both crazy about cats, dogs and horses: Julio grew up with a cat, a dog and a horse, so he's well versed in taking care of them; I, myself grew up with a hamster and a guinea-pig, took horse-back riding lessons throughout my teens and already have my share of house-sit experience with dogs and cats - so we're all set here :)

+ Together we speak 4 languages (German, English, Spanish, French), roughly understand 2 extra (Portuguese & Italian) and are learning a new one (Greek), too, so we've got the advantage of being able to communicate with a biiiig group of people when it comes to dealing with things that might come up during our stay

+ Julio had a house in the Spanish mountains for 2 years with a perma-culture project, so he's a real handy-man, knowledgeable with construction and garden work

+ As we both work remotely from our laptops we will spend a considerable time in the flat so we will be able to keep a close eye on things

+ We don't smoke, drink or take drugs, eat mostly vegetarian and generally, enjoy a very healthy life style.

+ Last but not least - we know how it is to have other people stay in your home (we're renting out some rooms from our apartment), so we're valuing cleanliness, order and attention to detail very much. So, I can promise that we will treat your home with as much respect and care as we would treat our own.

Last updated: 6 June 2023

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 8 June 2022
Until: 16 September 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1


Our amazing experience with Corinna and Julio

Corinna and Julio stayed five weeks in our house with seven cats. I find them extremely trustworthy.I could feel their big love for animals and especially with cats. Not even that they took best care of our cats, they made the miracle possible that the whole pack is much more peaceful with each other after their stay. Before we had much more fights and now it seems that all become much better friends. I was also very happy that they stayed in contact with us and were sending pictures from time to time. Besides the animals, they took good care of our garden. Having flowers in the summer heat of Cyprus can be a challenge. But they managed that challenge very good. Overall Julio jumped in as a pool guy, after our pool guy became suddenly sick and Julio showed us a very much better way to monitor the pool, so that my husband now does it by himself. Both of them, even though we were not expecting it, took care of our neighbour. She is a very old lady who needs help from time to time. Julio helped out to get rid of her garbage and gave her some company from time to time. What she is very thankful for. We are very thankful that they stayed in our house and took such good care of our babies. We recommend them both warmly to everyone who is looking for a responsible, trustworthy and loving house sitter.

Nina, Cyprus, 22 August, 2022

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house

Wonderful Couple

Corinna and Eraldo were loving, kind, and trustworthy. They were also amazing in conserving energy, and truly kept my bills at a minimum while I was gone. What I feel it's most important about this couple is that they treated my dogs and my home with the same respect and love that I do. They were very open to adopt my routine with my dogs and they followed through with it every day I was away. They walked both my dogs twice a day and followed their feeding and medication regimens to my specifications. One of my dog's has a severe fear of thunder, and Corinna even stayed with him through the night on the couch to ease his anxiety. They were also very open to frequent communication with me while I was gone so I could feel secure that my home and my pets were okay while I was away. These are two very good people who love life, people, and animals, and are welcome back at my home even if I don't have to go away. I highly recommend them for anyone who needs to be able to trust someone to mind their house and pets without worry.

Kristi, United States, 03 November, 2019

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since July 2023