Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

I do not drink, smoke or use drugs and will be good for your pets and home

United States

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s) – I owned parakeets, fish, a guinea pig, and a dog. I liked the dog the most. I have cared for other people's dogs, no other animals that I can recall. They all lived and were uninjured by the time the owners returned!

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 15 November 2022
Until: 9 July 2023

Occupation

Investor/stock trader

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hi. I'm Bonnie. I like the basics when I housesit. I enjoy cooking and using the internet so having functional kitchen and wi-fi in a comfortable space makes for a nice stay especially if it is for more than a couple of days. I do stay in a lot generally, though I enjoy hiking, strolling along a beach, thrifting, and checking out a bookstore, landmarks, or cafe or two. I enjoy music and might bring something to learn/practice or take in a show if the mood strikes.

Why they want to house sit

Housesitting has been more comfortable than Airbnbs and hotels most of the time because there isn't a stranger or strangers in the next room. Since I typically go on day excursions when I go out, I have time to care for pets and other things. I like seeing how different places feel. I wish had thought of traveling this way sooner! It makes it more affordable and gives a better feel of what an area is like.

Their experience

I have performed a few housesits via this website in the last year. There is at least one review on the website. I have done housesitting for people I knew in the past, as well, though very long ago, and I had a dog for many years. I haven't yet asked for payment for housesitting because I am going to places that I'd like to visit, and pet/home care hasn't required much effort. I will gladly accept gratuities for the service.

What can they bring to the assignment

I am a responsible adult (recently entered my 50s) who won't mess your place up! I have a lot of respect for privacy & live a quiet life. I don't party, smoke, or do drugs/alcohol. I will not have people in the home to ensure your safety and privacy as I'd expect the same from others. I will work w/in the parameters given for access & what needs to be done per what is agreed on before starting. I'll engage in the community - in my introverted way - as though I lived there. I very likely will make regular use of the kitchen.

Available to house sit

Australia, Brazil, Canada, Caribbean, Cyprus, Denmark, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Macedonia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Panama, Portugal, Singapore, South East Asia, South Pacific, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 15 November 2022
Until: 9 July 2023

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 4

Testimonials

Big Thank You!

This was a last minute and very short trip, Bonnie was very accommodating. She was great, arrived on time we had dinner with her the first night as we were leaving early in the morning the next day. And then when we got back she wanted to wait until we got back just to make sure everything was OK, and Rocky really enjoyed time with Bonnie. Thank you so much!

Avghi, United States, 25 June, 2022

  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 15 November 2022