Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Nicole and Camilo

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Goat(s)

Police check

They have a police check


From: 1 July 2022
Until: 30 September 2023




They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

We are Nicole (28) and Camilo (24), a couple from Puerto Rico. We love to travel and explore new places by blending in with locals whenever possible. We both studied foreign languages at the university where we met 7 years ago. Camilo is a language teacher. I’m a book artist and bookbinder. I share a studio with other artists in Trujillo Alto, Puerto Rico where I occasionally teach book arts related classes. At home we have dogs, cats and 2 goats. Our pets are part of the family and we treat them as such. Four years ago we moved to a place with a very strong sense of community. There we were able to house sit and pet sit for neighbours and friends. We are calm, friendly, responsible, detail oriented, eager to help and be of service. Please reach out if you have any questions for us or would like to schedule a zoom meeting.

Why they want to house sit

We love the idea of having someone to trust with the care of our home and pets. Being able to leave home knowing someone is taking the best care possible of your space and beloved pets is something we look forward to when we have a home of our own. We prefer these types of exchanges when travelling, instead of the impersonal and cold transaction of a hotel. We consider ourselves very trustworthy and honest people. Camilo always says he wants to have as many cats and dogs at home as possible when he can afford it. He has taught me to appreciate animals in ways I had never thought possible. This exchange would allow us a space to concentrate and work in while exploring new places and meeting new animal friends.

Their experience

Nicole and I have been pet sitting and house sitting for a couple of years. We've always been available for house sits around our community and now, as we go and explore new places, the experience and the love we have nurtured for animals throughout the years can make our travels more interesting and adventurous.

What can they bring to the assignment

We will always care for the pet's well-being as well as the house's. It is important for us that the owners feel at ease and comfortable at all times during their stay abroad and for that we will always send constant updates on the house and their beloved pet.

Available to house sit


Availability dates

From: 1 July 2022
Until: 30 September 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 23 April 2022