Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Retired couple with lots of animal experience

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Rodent(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 20 May 2022
Until: 21 July 2023


Retired Physician


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We are recently retired and want to spread our wings. We love to travel and hope to do more since retiring. We like the idea of exploring new cities, but we have also had some of our most memorable travel experiences in small towns and rural areas. We have adult children and a grandchild living on our property, so we can leave without worying about our own animals and garden.

Why they want to house sit

In the past, when we have traveled internationally we have always missed our animals. With our very busy work schedules it has also been difficult to schedule long trips. We are looking forward to spending longer periods of time in new places where we can get a better sense of the communities environment, and culture where we visit. In addition, we love cuddling up with animals wherever we go.

Their experience

We currently have 2 dogs, 2 cats, 13 chickens, and 5 sheep. We are both experienced gardeners and grow both ornamentals and vegetables at home. We live on 4 acres in the Willamette Valley of western Oregon. We have house sat for many friends and neighbors. We are new to professional house sitting and are looking forward to the experience.

What can they bring to the assignment

We are both medical professionals (physician and Nurse Practitioner) and we are good organizers and able to keep cool in emergency situations. We are even better at recognizing risk factors and preventing emergencies from occuring in the firts place. We have done volunteer medical assignments in Guatemala, Ethiopia, and Ghana. We have international travel experience in many other countries. At home we have experience caring for and treating large and small animals including llamas, sheep, chickens, dogs, cats, and fish. We are tidy, good organizers, and enjoy gardening.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 20 May 2022
Until: 21 July 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 21 April 2022