Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Loving, dependable, experienced and trustworthy. Your pets will love me!

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 5 November 2023
Until: 5 July 2028
(see their busy times below)

Occupation

Retired counselor.

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I love to travel AND I love animals! Born and raise in Alaska, I currently live in Fairbanks...Land of the Midnight Sun!! I have recently traveled to Port Townsend, WA to visit family and friends and attend my granddaughter’s wedding. Other adventures included camping in the mountains on a crystal clear lake, visiting Denver, Colorado, Arizona, Nevada and the list goes on!

I enjoy taking long walks, trying new recipes, reading, gardening, photography, art galleries and spending time with family and friends.

Most recently I was fortunate to take care of my special friend, Indy. I’ve found that I’m in a grea t mood when she comes to stay with me. She is a precious pup and always happy to take on any fun adventure when we are together. Whether we are playing with one of her toys or taking a walk at Creamers Field to watch the cranes and geese she always brightens my day. I look forward to her visits! Note: Creamers Field is a 2000 acre migratory waterfowl refuge and one of our favorite places to visit. Right now it's a very busy place as it’s the migration season and the beautiful fields are full of geese, ducks, sandhill cranes and other birds.

Why they want to house sit

I love to expand my travels and I enjoy meeting pets and making new friends. Since I am retired I have the option to travel whenever and wherever I please. It’s fun!!
I also have a State of Alaska Trooper background check and will be happy to send you a copy. NOTE: Two COVID-19 Vaccination with one booster. Proof of vaccination as of November 17, 2021

Their experience

I recently just finished a very relaxing two month house sit. It was a wonderful experience and I was quite sad to leave. Can’t wait to go back!


***************************************************************
Floss was like an old friend even before she arrived for my house sit. She took exceptional care of my elderly kitties. She is a true cat lover that all pet sitters would desire. I felt so confident that my boys were well taken care of while I was away for 2 months. Once I returned Floss had cleaned the house as if she was never there. She went above and beyond by leaving colorful plants outdoors and the refrigerator was left with delicious food surprises. She was so conscientious and overly generous.......she replaced a soup pot and spatula because she thought she damaged them. Floss is a treasure to care for your pets and home. I hope I can have her come again soon but I am sure she will be in high demand.
*********************************************************************

I have many wonderful years of traveling and caring for different pets. They have their own unique and interesting personalities and I always look forward to returning.

What could be more fun!

What can they bring to the assignment

You, the homeowner, can travel with complete peace of mind that your precious pets receive the one-on-one attention they enjoy. It’s important for them to feel comfortable with me so I try to stick to their daily schedule and never switch things around. I like your pets to be calm and relaxed knowing they are loved and cared for while I’m in their home.

******************************************************
Floss is an amazing woman!! We chatted on the phone and sent texts prior to the sit. She made friends with our dogs immediately. We were able to introduce Floss to some of our neighbors prior to leaving for our holiday and they all are eager to see her again. Our home is spotless, Molly and Maya have been beautifully brushed, walked and taken care of. We kept in touch via FB Messenger and texting during our trip. Floss sent daily pics of our dogs and their outings. Upon our arrival back home, Floss had made dinner and desert. We love this women. She is so delightful and caring. Thank you Floss for staying in our home and caring for our kids!



Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 5 November 2023
Until: 5 July 2028

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
26 April 2022 to 31 July 2022

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 66-75 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 5 November 2023