Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Very Experienced Pet Care Provider w/ GREAT Reviews!

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s) – Experienced in elderly pet care

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 7 June 2022
Until: 23 July 2023

Occupation

Not stated

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I am a well-traveled, worldly, single 41-year-old woman. I retired from the restaurant industry 7 years ago after working for 15 years as a chef. I now work online in order to live the life of my dreams! I house sit and pet sit in order to slow travel, so I can learn about new cultures, experience communities away from typical tourist areas, converse with locals (I'm getting pretty good at Spanish!) and generally travel full-time. House sitting and pet sitting, helps me fulfill my lifestyle goals.

Why they want to house sit

First off, I absolutely adore dogs and cats. There is definitely a draw for me towards animals. Pet sitting and house sitting is the natural fit for someone like me who wants to slow travel, spend time with animals and generally live a fully nomadic life.

Their experience

Since 2019 I have worked as a full-time nomadic pet care provider. I have my own website which details many of my past sits with pictures and testimonials. Please check out my website at www.gracesbuddies.com as well as Facebook and Instagram. Just search Grace's Buddies!

I have many years of experience as a dog walker, house sitter, and pet sitter. I have always had pet care as a side gig throughout college and long into my career as a chef. I've been doing this since 1999!

In 2016 I left my career as a chef and became fully nomadic. I have traveled internationally extensively since then. I have house sat and pet sat across the world, including Costa Rica, Guatemala, Mexico and extensively in the USA. I have many testimonials and letters of recommendation. I have experience with elderly animals, long term and short-term sits. I have experience with dogs, cats, birds, hedgehogs, chickens, turtles, fish and more! I have plenty of experience administering any meds from oral to injections. I have cared for cats and dogs many times that are at the end of their lives, so I understand the importance of geriatric comfort care.

What can they bring to the assignment

Not only am I a very experienced pet care provider with skills and letters of recommendation, but I also work from home so you can have the peace of mind that I am there to care for your pets. I love all animals, and am a quiet, responsible and mature single woman who loves to travel and meet new people and dote on their fur babies.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 7 June 2022
Until: 23 July 2023

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 23 April 2022