Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

I'm Daniele, a calm, reserved and disciplined developer from Italy that loves photography, nature and exploring new places.

Italy

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 25 April 2022
Until: 23 July 2023

Occupation

DevOps Engineer / BackEnd Developer

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I'm very committed and devoted, I put my heart and soul into everything I do. I should describe myself as a very curious-minded constant-learner person that never wants to waste a second that could be instead invested in exploring new realities or self-growth through sport, study, and art. I'm quite reserved and calm but tend to talk a lot if I feel a connection with someone. Since I'm a full remote worker in the tech industry, the only requirement that a house should have is a reliable connection that does not drop. Also, it would be handy to have a grocery store or supermarket near the house, possibly in a mile or less, since I would be able to keep up with my healthy diet due to my calisthenics passion.

Why they want to house sit

I definitely want to explore more from now on. I'd love to meet new people from different cultures and experience staying in different places since I feel really inspired when I do so. House sitting seems to me like a good point to start and I think that this kind of experience can really open one's mind. Also, I've lost my dog years ago and I don't want to get another one right now, but I really miss the company and I'd love to have the chance to spend more time with a lovely cat or dog. I discovered this website when I was looking for a way to travel to a different place and leave my home for a bit, but the moment I realized that I would have stayed with lovely pets I completely forgot about the travel thing and I applied immediately, the only thing that I could think of was "wow, I want to code with a cat on my lap".

Their experience

I used to sit for quite long periods at some friend of mine's house and everything went smooth. I have experience with house pets since I had the chance to spend my childhood with a beautiful and lovely dog that unfortunately passed away years ago. Sometimes I took care of my previous girlfriend's cats - I have to admit that I still miss their company, especially when they used to wake me up by licking my face :P

What can they bring to the assignment

I'm very disciplined and tidy, therefore for me keeping an house neat is a pleasure. I live in a minimal and modern-looking house, that's why I'm used to keep everything clean. I'm quite reserved and can be almost considered a loner, so I won't cause any trouble and definitely won't bring strangers inside or even worse organize parties - actually, I'm not a party guy as you should have probably understood by now. I also love to have pets lying around.

Available to house sit

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 25 April 2022
Until: 23 July 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 18-25 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 24 April 2022