Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Mom, Oma, Teacher and Animal Lover!

United States

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Reptile(s), Other animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 30 October 2022
Until: 24 July 2023

Occupation

ESE Teacher, Elementary School Teacher, Art and Drama teacher, writer and small business owner

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I am an independent, self motivated person. I love to travel, I love animals, and I enjoy having time to myself to write and make art. I'm looking for a house, condo or apartment that allows me to do the things I love.

Why they want to house sit

I have been a teacher for over 20 years. I want to see more of the world and have a cozy place for a temporary home base. I also enjoy taking care of pets.

Their experience

I have years of house sitting experience in many different places and I've also had the experience of maintaining my own home, as well as many classroom "homes". I raised 4 sons and have had pets my whole life. I've horses, ponies, dogs, cats, turtles, guinea pigs, hamsters, bunnies, lizards, and parakeets. While house sitting I've taken care of dogs, cats, and even a tortoise.

What can they bring to the assignment

I have been vetted as a teacher in three separate counties in Florida which means I've been finger printed, passed background checks, and passed drug tests. I keep a tidy house, I am quiet, and very patient with all animals. I love gardening and taking care of house plants. I can mow grass, and take care of chlorine and saltwater swimming pools. I've also traveled extensively. I've been to all of the lower 48 states in the US. I've lived in Asheville, North Carolina, Montour Falls, New York, and Several cities in Florida. I currently live in Sarasota. I've also traveled to several parts of Canada and vacationed once in Mexico. I've stayed in NYC, Miami, Houston, Washington D.C,Columbus, Denver, Boulder, Nashville, Portland, and all up and down California's State Route 1. I've also been to Sweden, Finland, Norway, The Netherlands, Denmark, Estonia, and St. Petersburg, Russia. This shows that I'm flexible and have experience making way in many different environments. I've lived in tiny apartments and large 4 and 5 bedroom homes. I'm handy, and I'm willing to paint walls, hang art or stage a whole house for sale. I'm a certified teacher of English as a Second Language and I speak some Spanish. I'm also (probably obviously) very good with children.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 30 October 2022
Until: 24 July 2023

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

Home,Pool and Pets Well Taken Care Of!

Kelly was very reliable and responsible with our home and pets. We met ahead of time and she was easy to talk to and very excited to sit at our home. She gave us many references and the 4 people I spoke with all had positive things to say about her. We have 1 dog and 3 cats and we could tell when we came home three weeks later that they were well taken care of. She also took care of our large in ground pool, putting in pool chemicals as needed and keeping it clean. The house was tidy and clean upon our arrival. She even left a thank you note with a vase of roses. Very thoughtful. Would definitely recommend Kelly for your pets and house sitting needs!

Betsy, United States, 07 July, 2022

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Handy around the house

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 30 October 2022