Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Pet companion & caregiver. Garden lover. Home maker extrodinare

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Farm animal(s) – Very comfortable with cats and dogs, fish, chickens & cows. Open to caring for other animals if guided.

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 15 April 2023
Until: 31 January 2024

Occupation

Massage therapist

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hello, I am a 48 year old professional massage therapist, cook and gardener who enjoys exploring new cultures. I have worked in my share of restaurants since youth training me to be highly efficient and organized. Also, I have been a gardener in my time growing vegetables, herbs and fruit trees.
In my lifetime, I have traveled alone far and wide; Scandinavia, India and the Amazon to name a few. I have also lived my share of places, my hometown in Massachusetts, the mountains and coast of California and even a little island of Nicaragua (many years ago).
I hold both US & EU passports. My mother is from Greece and we had the pleasure of spending many childhood summers there with my family, hence my love for travel.


After a few years in place, I am ready for a travel of a different style. A home, a fury friend or many, some plants or a large garden would be a welcome change. I love hominess, animal love, flowers and gardens. I enjoy caring for others homes as well for it tells a story or leaves one for my imagination. Its like reading a good book.
My preference is to be coastal in the summer months, or closer to, yet I am open to the possibilities. Regardless, it would be nice to be able to walk, bike or use public transport for the day to day affairs . For the right situation more rural, I am open to using your car or rent one. I will look into international license now.
I have pet & house sat many times in my area and over my lifetime where ever I have lived. My last sit was in October 2021 for three weeks with two sweet dogs you will see in my photos. The lap dog photo is with their pet mama. The first photo is my mum and I over looking the bay.
I can handle a lawnmower, irrigation lines, a chainsaw and most garden needs along with a fair amount of house projects. Pool maintenance is easy. I am happy to handle your household needs such as mail, maintenance etc..

I am very respectful woman, compassionate and caring. I travel alone by choice so be assured you there will be no visitors unless we organized this.
My choice to travel alone is having the joy meeting locals, travelers and hearing stories of all kinds. It’s how I learn about the area, it is how I learn about real lives. It gives me time to observe the area as well. Also, I simply enjoy my alone time reading, gardening, yoga/stretching, cooking, fooling with instruments and I have a new traveling art project in mind.
Thank you for taking the time to read my intentions. Feel free to reach out with any questions or a conversation to see if we are a good match.

Why they want to house sit

To have animal or even simply garden/plant companionship and a homey space while I take in the area. To be able to garden and take other responsibilities along the way if needed. To simply have time to relax with a fury friend on a couch, the balcony, the garden, instead of being in a hotel room.

Please note, there is a question asking if I charge for house sitting, I do not. Yet, I have been offered pay and have accepted for certain situations requiring much more responsibilities.

Their experience

Yes, I have sat for many peoples homes and pets where ever I have lived over my lifetime.

Requesting references now from past sits. Update: I now added my first reference from woman in the photo.

Also, I am looking into how to obtain a police check currently.

What can they bring to the assignment

What can I bring..?
Care, support, good energy, cuddles for all fury friends, hard work (if needed), cleanliness and trust. I will care for your animals as if my own and also your home. I will always be respectful of your neighbors and village.

Available to house sit

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Caribbean, Cyprus, Fiji, France, Greece, Italy, Japan, Macedonia, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, New Zealand, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, United Arab Emirates

Availability dates

From: 15 April 2023
Until: 31 January 2024

Do they charge?

They charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 25 January 2023