Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Responsible & Remote Working, Pet-loving Couple, Looking Forward to Caring for Your Pets & Home

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Rodent(s), Goat(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check


From: 5 May 2022
Until: 31 December 2024


MBA Student / Solar Energy Project Management


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hi There! We are a friendly, active, responsible, animal-loving couple. I (Clara) grew up in Maine and Graham grew up in Michigan, but we met while living in Colorado where we both lived for 3 and 7 years. We both enjoy traveling, and have spent the past few months in Central America house sitting for family friends. Now are coming back to the United States and are hoping to continue house sitting and helping care for animals.

We both love animals! I grew up on a farm with 150+ animals (horses, goats, chickens, geese, dogs, cats, and a lovely lizard named Hanz) so I am very comfortable with taking care of all types of animals. Though they were fewer in number, Graham grew up with just as diverse of animals at home (dogs, fish, turtles, birds). He also spent a summer caring for animals as nature camp counselor, where he provided rehab and did group showings for snakes, rabbits, rats, and lizards.

I also have a dog named Wilson (a 3 year old golden doodle) who is my best friend! I hope to be able to bring him to house sits, but if it is not allowed I can always make other arrangements for shorter stays. He is great with other dogs and cats (especially the new friends he has made pet sitting) and other animals animals as well during his several extended periods living on the family farm. He is very calm and usually he likes to nap, best of all - he doesn't shed!

We both are avid travelers and love to discover new cities, towns, villages, rural areas, you name it!

Graham works remotely full time as a Solar Energy Project Manager and I am currently in school full-time studying for my MBA in Sustainability. Since we are both remote, we can be home with animals throughout the day!

In our free time, we both enjoy being outside, hiking, skiing, surfing, cooking/ baking, reading, yoga, music, painting, long walks (hopefully with one of your pups), etc.

We both have done house/pet sitting for extended periods of time and will most certainly treat your home and pet(s) with love, as if they were our own.

Why they want to house sit

We love to house sit because it allows us to explore new places while truly immersing ourselves in "local life".

We work and attend our Master's degree remotely so we love to take advantage of our flexibility and travel, however it can get exhausting to bounce around from place to place. Accordingly, house sitting is our favorite way to travel, spend extended periods of time in a place, and maintain a sense of home in our adventures.

Plus, we can't pass up the opportunity to meet as many new pet friends as we possibly can! :)

Their experience

We both have been house/ pet-sitting in Central America for the past few months and have loved every minute of it! Combined we have over 8+ years of house/ pet-sitting experience and are looking forward to many more.

What can they bring to the assignment

We will take care of your pets and home as if they were our own. As we work from home, we will be giving your animals great company and guarantee your home is secure throughout the days. We are more than happy to keep you updated with regular emails, texts, and pictures if you wish!

We are both happy to help with any yard or garden maintenance that is needed and can handle smaller handy projects too! Graham spent a summer painting houses, and has construction experience from installing solar stations.

From time to time, I like to cook Wilson's meals from scratch and bake him treats. If you are interested, I would love to make a homecooked meal for your pets too!

Available to house sit

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Italy, Luxembourg, Nicaragua, Poland, Portugal, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 5 May 2022
Until: 31 December 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 25 April 2022