Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Mature and Reliable Experienced House Sitter

United States

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Goat(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s) – Although I have previous sitting experience on MMH, my account was inactive for over a year so I no longer have access to my previous testimonials. Please ask for references and I'd be happy to share.

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 12 September 2022
Until: 27 July 2023

Occupation

Not stated

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I'm a 53 yo responsible, caring and highly experienced house and pet sitter who LOVES animals! I'm also a landlord so I'm skilled with addressing the multiple needs of home management and maintenance with a level head. I'm astute and can think on my feet to access complicated situations in a way that produces positive outcomes.

Why they want to house sit

As an artist, I've had the pleasure of traveling the world while gathering inspiration for my work. I enjoy discovering new places. I've owned and operated two art galleries/wine bars along the coast of North Carolina and have had the privilege of meeting people from all over the world while doing so. I love hearing their stories about where they're from and what their community is like and Mind My House allows me to actually go and experience it for myself.

Their experience

I have many "sits" under my belt. Most prominent was 4 months in Spain managing a remote Cortijo that consisted of three casitas that were rented out for eco tourism. I also maintained the swimming pool and grounds (olive trees, citrus and almond trees, vegetable garden and vineyard). In the states, I've house and pet sit in Sebastapol, Houston, Oakland and North Carolina.

What can they bring to the assignment

My extensive background with both home ownership and management has awarded me with the ability to handle any mechanical and structural issues with confidence and experience. If I can't figure out a solution, I'm quick to ask someone who can. As a pet owner my whole life, I have abounding love and care to share with all animals. I've also served in the Peace Corps in Moldova for 2 years so I'm not afraid of a challenge or different environments. I possess a nurturing heart and loving spirit and desire to bring 100percent respect to your home and your surroundings. I'm trustworthy, dependable and mature. I will not disappoint :)

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 12 September 2022
Until: 27 July 2023

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

Top Notch House and Animal Carer

We were very fortunate to have Bonnie housesit our animals and property for us for June 4th to 3rd October 2017. Having been living on our Spanish home for 5 years we decided to take a sabbatical and to spend time in UK with our family and friends and to travel. However it was not a simple housesit as we have 3 holiday rental units and the tasks also included the domestic cleaning of the apartments and very important “Meet & Greet” and “Customer Care”. Bonnie the very large mature gardens. We spent a couple of days together with Bonnie going through all the needs of the animals and the general running of things before we went away, so I was able to go away quite relaxed and comfortable that everything including animals, property, and any crisis that may have arisen was in good capable and practical hands. This proved to be absolutely spot on, Bonnie kept us informed of the animals welfare. Bonnie did not need any effort at all, into looking after our cat, as Bonnie is a natural animal lover which was comforting to know that other people not only fed and exercised our pets, but actually cared for them as we did. If our pets could contribute to this reference then I am confident Bonnie would get 5PAWS. After many years of various house sitters I can say that Bonnie is one of best house sitters we’ve ever had and I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending them to anyone who needs house sitters that can offer much more than the normal expectations. Please feel free to contact us via phone if you wish.

John, Spain, 05 May, 2022

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 12 September 2022