Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Mature sitter who will care for your pets and home as her own



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s)

Police check

They have a police check


From: 1 July 2023
Until: 31 December 2025


Freelance translator and editor


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I'm a responsible, sensible, neat, fit, and experienced non-smoking dog/home owner whose 3 kids have grown up and am (finally) fulfilling my dream of living in various places for short periods of time.
I'm a freelance translator/editor so I can work from anywhere provided there's good wifi.
I love animals and have had dogs for the majority of my life, as well as an assortment of other smaller pets.
I would love to home sit for you and care for your dogs, cats, and other pets and plants/garden for periods between 2-3 weeks to 2-3 months. I'm very flexible re time and location.
I enjoy interesting and culture-filled cities as well as more remote locations with lovely nature and quiet outdoor activities so I'm open to all proposals.
Drop me a line if you think we could be a fit!

Why they want to house sit

I love experiencing new places, meeting new people, and the concept of caring for another person's beloved pet in exchange for accommodations really appeals to me (and I'm good at it too!)

Their experience

Yes, I am experienced! I've done a 5 week dog-sit on Vancouver Island caring for (and hiking with) a lovely and loving young dog, followed by a 2-week sit for two sweet little dogs in North Carolina, a 2-week sit for a cat and dog in the Colorado Rockies, a 2-week sit (with my daughter) for 2 cats in Copenhagen, and 2-month sit in Montreal for a dog and 2 cats... Before joining the sitting websites, I dog-sat extensively for several dogs of friends, including Cloe the husky, Jessie the Jack Russel, and Nona the aging fur baby, and I've had numerous pets myself, mainly dogs, but also cats, hamsters and chinchillas... in addition to 3 children...

What can they bring to the assignment

I'm mature, experienced, and efficient, clean, sensible and responsible. And I love pets :)

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 July 2023
Until: 31 December 2025

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 22 May 2023