Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Animal loving couple recently relocated to Italy available for medium duration housesits, preferably with dogs



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish

Police check

They have a police check


From: 20 March 2023
Until: 28 December 2023
(see their busy times below)




They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

We are a responsible, mature but energetic couple who are looking to house sit while we do the transition to living in Italy. We have always owned our own properties and are house proud, experienced in maintenance projects, pet care and just generally running a household

Why they want to house sit

We have recently retired and we believe it is a decent way to see different parts of Europe and also giving us a chance to enjoy the companionship of animals. Our children and grandchildren are still in South Africa so we cannot commit to giving a home to pets at this stage as we travel back on a regular basis.

Their experience

House sitting? Yes, but more like 'pet sitting; at this stage... but we are experienced in running a home for many years. Reliable, responsible and honest.

What can they bring to the assignment

We will treat any home and pets as our own with many years of stable living experience.

Available to house sit

Croatia, Germany, Italy

Availability dates

From: 20 March 2023
Until: 28 December 2023

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
20 April 2023 to 23 May 2023

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 8 March 2023