Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Preretired 56-yr old Irish/Welsh sitter living in Madrid

Spain

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish – Pretty patient and quick learner and I feel I would be capable to care for rabbits, birds, tortoises and reptiles (no fear) and many other animals including chickens.

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 15 May 2022
Until: 31 October 2024

Occupation

Retired

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hi there. I’m 56, just pre-retired by my company. I'm Irish-Welsh but have been living in Spain for over 30 years.
I love animals and have two beautiful cats who my sons (now in 20s) will look after while I’m away looking after your pets or garden!
I have a garden which I tend to. Can’t say I’ve got super green fingers, but I do alright.
I adore cats (yes I go all gooeeey) but love all animals.
My partner still works and can work from anywhere as long as there is a good internet connection. But I mostly will be travelling alone.

Why they want to house sit

Now that I’ve retired and am finally free, I'm looking forward to travelling and seeing even more of the world. I've been an only Mum to two kids (now all grown up), holding down tough managerial positions, and now I deserve well-earned rest and to enjoy life in a different way. My two sons still live at home (a beautiful house with a lovely garden), as they're in uni, but I need some well-deserved space every now and again. So, I really would like to be able to get away and gain more life-enriching experiences on my reduced budget.

I have always loved travelling, and at this stage in my life I prefer to just blend in with the locals and get a feel for the country (region or town), staying in just one place. And I love animals and gardens so house-sitting is just perfect for me. I also am a bit of a book worm so settling in with a good book with a cat on my lap is my idea of heaven.

Their experience

I have house-sitting experience and dog and cat-caring/sitting experience. But only small-medium size dogs (Schnauzer/Teckel etc). so far.
I also have two beautiful cats of my own (Rayo and Tuny, oldest 14), and for a couple of years had a pretty well-stocked aquarium.

What can they bring to the assignment

Relaxed, flexible, mature, reliable, responsible, non-smoking, trouble-free house sitter and pet minder/lover. I love sitting on a comfortable chair and reading for hours (which is pretty attractive to cats). I also love walking and if your dog is used to very long walks, we will get along perfect !
I also speak English and Spanish fluently. French pretty well and have basic Portuguese.
Can provide police certificate and plenty of references if necessary. I have always been able to telework, and have done some house-sitting over the last 5 years.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South East Asia, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 15 May 2022
Until: 31 October 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 4 May 2022