Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Older and wiser

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s)

Police check

They have a police check


From: 24 October 2022
Until: 1 September 2023


Retired teacher


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I love visiting new places and exploring. Staying in one place for a few weeks or longer provides an opportunity to experience life in other areas. I am a natural caregiver, currently having a granddaughter I spend time with and I foster lapdogs. I’m hoping to find some new adventures while also helping out.

Why they want to house sit

After surviving these isolated pandemic times, I'm ready to travel and see new sights (and help you out with animals, plants, and anything else needing care). I want to be someplace that feels safe and comfortable with sweet pets. I like to be of use!

Their experience

I am older, but young at heart, and still strong and healthy with many life experiences. In my early 60's, after retiring from teaching, I walked the camino in Spain and volunteered for the peace corps
in Ecuador. I also spent a year volunteering at a soup kitchen and living in community in San Francisco. I worked at a B&B and have taken care of other people’s homes many times in my life.
I have current reviews on the house sitters America site.

What can they bring to the assignment

I am competent and reliable with references available as to my character, reliability and abilities. Art, cooking, traveling, camping, reading, and volunteering are a few of the things that feed my soul. I love dogs and cats and, after fostering for 5 years, know how to give them lots of love and attention. I own my home and have dealt with issues that arise from time to time. I bring the wisdom of age!

Available to house sit

Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Costa Rica, Greece, Guatemala, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Panama, Philippines, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 24 October 2022
Until: 1 September 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 66-75 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 24 October 2022