Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

We'll treat your home and animals as if they were our own!



They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Goat(s) – We have a lot of love to give any animal. And, if we haven't had experience taking care of a certain kind of animal, we're up for learning how! In short, you could say that we're quite the animal loving family!

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 24 June 2024
Until: 31 December 2026


Founder/Director of 3 Mariposas Montessori (Sarah) & Owner/Lead Adventure Guide of Kayak River Adventures (Helmut)


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

We are a very united family who loves the outdoors, traveling, reading, art, animals, gardening, and sports. We've seen that some homeowners aren't keen on having families/children but we guarantee you will be happy to have us sit your home because we're incredibly responsible and courteous and... my husband, Helmut, he's very handy and enjoys fixing things anywhere we stay! Our son, Felix, is 12 years old and has been traveling to different countries since he was just one month old. Together, we speak English, Spanish, and German as I (Sarah) am from the United States, and my husband is from Austria, but we live in the Dominican Republic. We have the apartment in our home listed on Airbnb so we know what it means to be courteous of other people's belongings.

Why they want to house sit

We like to house sit because for us, staying in homes is more enjoyable than staying in hotels. And, when we travel, we have fun pretending that we're actually from the place that we're visiting... even if we don't speak the language or know the surroundings very well. :)

Their experience

Yes, we are very experienced in staying in the homes of our friends and family who live in the Dominican Republic, Austria, France, and the United States. Whenever we stay somewhere, we always have different responsibilities which we really enjoy, as we're far from a lazy family. We like to work, play, and be busy.

What can they bring to the assignment

The three of us can bring our love of the outdoors, plants, animals, and my husband... he can bring his handy hands!

Last updated: 31 May 2024

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Singapore, Slovakia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 24 June 2024
Until: 31 December 2026

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old
Family status: Family with children

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1


A wonderful family to care for your home and pets

Sarah and her son Felix had contacted me back in June for a last minute housesit (sorry for the delay in getting this review out!). I was a bit hesitant because there were no references but it was at such the last minute that I was desperate. The communication between Sarah and I was clear and fast. I had already had a good feeling just messaging with her. Well, I couldn't have made a finer choice had I searched for months! I struck gold with the two of them coming to care for my home, garden and beloved dog. They took such care of everything and Felix was so wonderful with my dog, playing with him and even leaving a ball for him. They had a bond that was evident when it was time to say goodbye. Sarah has an easy going nature and was a pleasure to get to know a bit and I was so impressed with Felix's maturity and ability to care so much for a pet-he is a real natural with animals. And Sarah too! I returned to well watered plants, a clean home and most importantly, a dog who was sad to see them go! The ultimate proof of care-especially since he was a bit hesitant when they first arrived! Don't hesitate to contact this family for your house/pet sit! You will be lucky to have them.

joanna, France, 02 March, 2023

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since April 2022