Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Traveled to 40 Countries and Traded Homes Internationally

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Rabbit(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 24 August 2022
Until: 1 August 2023

Occupation

Not stated

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

More information about this house sitter

I am a 61 year old woman who after 38 1/2 years of motherhood is about to become an empty nester. I am in need of a great adventure in order to regain myself due to a divorce after a 32 year marriage. I am a magazine writer and genealogist. My love of history is one of the reasons I would love to come and explore the old records . I am a college graduate and financially secure. I am hopefully selling my house in June as it is just too big to be living in alone. I am the mother of 5 (two homegrown and three adopted) adult children. The last is starting college in late August and then I am officially and empty nester.

I have traded houses with people in Belgium, Scotland and Michigan. Also, had a beach house on the coast of California which I rented through Airbnb....therefore I understand the concerns of leaving your home in the care of the unknown. I am trustworthy and honest, clean and responsible and an all around good, happy, person who laughs and appreciates all that life has to offer.

My friend is 76, retired, and we have been best friends for over 40 years. She is the mother of four adult children.

This has always been our dream to spend uninterrupted time together while having a grand adventure. As you can tell from the picture we enjoy each other's company and making each other laugh. We were in Mexico when the picture was taken this February. We do not smoke and we rarely drink...maybe once a month. We are not gay but are ex sister-in-laws who have remained wonderful friends.

Why they want to house sit

Because we need a grand adventure and to shed our old skins and find out who we are after a grand international adventure.

Their experience

Well, I owe several rental houses, I have exchanged houses in Scotland, Belgium and Michigan. For 10 years I managed our Airbnb Rental of the beach in Northern California until I had to see the property due to divorce. So, no direct experience, but plenty of similar types of experiences. We have also had pets for many years. Besides between us we are mothers to 10 children....we can do anything! And Nicki is a handyman and can fix just about anything while I tell her how to do it as she scowls at me for bossing her around.

What can they bring to the assignment

Peace of mind for you knowing you have older and responsible homeowners who will treat your house better than our own houses. With 10 kids we have seen just about anything and can handle it all. Cheryl is a former respiratory therapist so if your pet has breathing issues she will notice it right away. She is an expert at putting huge pills down her Great White Pyrenees mouth. We both have references including those from church members, employer, my former exchange students from France and Belgium, etc, that we will provide should you be interested.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 24 August 2022
Until: 1 August 2023

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 7 May 2022