Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Dutch couple available for house and pet sitting from beginning september until end of October 2022

Netherlands

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 17 August 2022
Until: 31 October 2022
(see their busy times below)

Occupation

Entrepreneur

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hi there! We are Christian and Astrid, a dutch couple of 29 and 30 years old, both of us are entrepreneurs.
Astrid is a creative therapist, yoga teacher and artist. Christian as an artist, music and film-producer and a great vegan chef. We love animals and being in nature, traveling and staying at one place for a longer time, this is a wonderful way to really get to know a place!
We are calm and easy going, we love hiking, making music, painting, reading and taking care of animals.

Why they want to house sit

We love staying at one place for a longer time, instead of traveling around in a hurry. And as we also give home to house sitters ourselves because of our lovely cat who needs to be cuddled while we are away. Its nice to be able to give people a place to stay and take care of the animals whilst you yourself are traveling. It takes a kind of trust and clear, open communication, and we really enjoy the relationships this forges. It's just wonderful to be able to do this kind of exchange.

Their experience

We have experience taking care of homesteads with fruit trees, veggie/flower gardens, cats and dogs, and tending to chickens and small livestock. Apart from that we have had a lot of experience having people in our own home and taking care of our cat/ plants while we were away.

What can they bring to the assignment

We are open, respectful and are not afraid to ask questions or have an open conversation. We truly love animals, and grew up around all sorts of them. We have also both ben on a plant based diet for the last 7 years out of respect for animals, nature and our relation to them. We love to learn new things as well, and are not afraid to get our hands dirty of fix any ad hoc situations. We always try and leave the place a bit better than we found it if at all possible!
Any questions are more than welcome, we are always open for a videocall!

Available to house sit

Africa, Belize, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Caribbean, Central South America, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Ecuador, Fiji, France, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Laos, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Nepal, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Portugal, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Thailand, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 17 August 2022
Until: 31 October 2022

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
5 August 2022 to 16 August 2022

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 26 July 2022