Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Responsible student from Finland looking for pets to care for



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Goat(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 21 February 2023
Until: 6 December 2024
(see their busy times below)




They don't have referees/references

About this sitter


My name Is Venla, I’m a 22 year old strategic finance student from Helsinki, Finland. I’m also working for a mutual fund company at the time. I can work also remotely, so flexible days are suitable for me aswell. I have always loved animals and would love to care for a pet since my lovely german shepherd has passed away a while ago. I am a non-smoker and I don’t use alcohol neither.

Why they want to house sit

Since i can’t have a furry friend of my own at the time, i would like to take some time to spend with animals and possibly a new beautiful scenery.

I have 3 years of experiece sitting houses with animals and children here in Finland and recently in Switzerland through mindmyhouse. I have sitted for one pet owner here before, it was a very pleasant experience.

Their experience

I have had a german shepherd before, and i have sitted a house with cats and children for 3 years.

My hobbies include growing and caring for plants so i can also keep care of the garden and indoor plants.

What can they bring to the assignment

I am very responsible and will keep the space neat and tidy while caring for your loved pet. You don’t have to worry about parties or unwanted guests since I don’t use alcohol. I am calm and social so i think we will get along well!

Last updated: 8 August 2023

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 21 February 2023
Until: 6 December 2024

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
23 June 2022 to 29 July 2022

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 18-25 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since September 2023