Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Adventures middle aged couple

Canada

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 1 October 2022
Until: 31 March 2023

Occupation

Oilfield truck scheduler

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We area fun loving couple with a zest for life, looking to travel abroad taking care of like minded people's homes and pets. I currently work from home and have the opportunity to work while living abroad taking care of homes and pets. The company of your pet or pets would be a welcomed treat while I work and Shandelle would most likely be happily putzing about sewing and puzzling.
Shandelle born and raised in Calgary area she has raised two children and mothered two Cairn Terrier dogs(Tilley and Tiara) both which have sadly passed of old age. She has owned and operated her own home cleaning business for over 20 years, trusted with access to many peoples homes on a weekly basis.
I myself was born and raised on a small mixed farm in southern Saskatchewan(cattle and grain). I have raised one daughter and her loving pet Spook a very black cat. LOL
Spent my adult years farming and oil field trucking industry. I now sit behind a desk dispatching said trucks.
Shandelle and I meet 10 years ago and have enjoyed traveling together. We have a beautiful home in Black diamond, AB. We have a passion for travel, hiking, water sports and just being with friends and family. Both non smokers, double vaccinated, pet lovers and hard working,L

Why they want to house sit

We are both looking for our new adventure. The company of your pet or pets While I work would be a welcomed treat and Shandelle will likely be putzing about sewing or puzzling. We are both not much for sitting around long periods of time without a quick walk, outdoors in a warmer climate preferably. Having a dog or two would be very much enjoyable.

Their experience

We are both just starting this home and pet sitting abroad adventure. Shandelle has owned pets almost her entire life and myself being born and raised on a farm have been around large and small animals. Building our own home is definitely a huge asset for any issues that may arise in a home. We currently home and pet sit for friends and family. References on TrustedHousesitters.com

What can they bring to the assignment

Dedicated, hard working and extremely reliable. Our word is our bond.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 October 2022
Until: 31 March 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 14 May 2022