Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

HAPPY, PET LOVING RETIREES

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Rabbit(s), Pig(s), Goat(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 1 October 2022
Until: 1 December 2023

Occupation

Not stated

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

We are two retired educators who live a few months at a time in a variety of places. So far, it's been wonderful. The animals we meet along the way have been a nice part of each trip. Whether it was staying with a 78 year old widow who rides her horse down the mountain to the sea every evening or enjoying our own son's very fat cat with a huge personality, each encounter with new friends (and their animals) warms our hearts. We stay longer than a few days because we love absorbing each locale. We want to sense the community and culture of a particular beloved place in the world. We feel honored to be able to meet you and care for your pets, plants, and property.

Why they want to house sit

House sitting allows us the opportunity to meet people and their pets in their own environment, which feels more authentic than a hotel or even an airbnb. Being trusted with beloved animals or property is an honor and responsibility we believe we are well suited for, and we enjoy the daily routines of home and pet care.

Their experience

We are just beginning. our journey as house sitters, but we have received only excellent recommendations as Airbnb travelers since we joined 5 years ago. Between us we have 5 children and have owned several properties with acreage and pets.

What can they bring to the assignment

My (Stephanie) experience as a lifelong homeowner with pets gives me great resources to handle any kind of animal or family encounter :). As a teacher of all grade levels, I am able to be alert and flexible in the face of any challenge. As a counselor for a wilderness program with at risk youth, I learned all sorts of outside survival skills and am not afraid of nature at its best and worse. As a manager of an organic farm store, I am accustomed to animal surprises, like turkeys in the parking lot, newborn sheep, and cow, pig and goat escapades. I also really believe in organic food! (translate: I enjoy nurturing plants). My sweetheart (Steve) is excellent with finance, and has taught many years at university. He was raised by immigrant parents and believes in hard work and figuring out how to fix most of life's surprises. He has managed rental properties and has renovated his own. We have steady hands and good heads on our shoulders. We enjoy caring for fellow living creatures, and, if they are household pets, all the more opportunities to love and play.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 October 2022
Until: 1 December 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details


Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 3 May 2022