Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Responsible, non-smoking, cat-loving



They have 2 testimonial s (view below)

Pet experience


Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 25 September 2022
Until: 3 August 2023


Student job at Kinepolis


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

My name is Rune, I'm a 21 year old healthy, non-smoking, calm, responsible, and trustworthy person who is organized and tidy. I am the youngest of my family and grew up with 2 older sisters and 1 older brother. This helped me grow a lot since I could always learn a lot from them and because of this, I grew up to be the mature person that I am today.

I have a 10 year old cat whom I take great care of and love a lot. I am very much a cat person, but in general I like almost all animals. Taking care of cats is very natural to me as I do it every day and have taken care of various types of cats from family members and friends.

Since my parents have raised me properly, I appreciate your concerns about safety, maintenance and upkeep of your home and property. I would happily work in the garden or on anything else that needs extra attention, such as picking up the mail or watering plants. I understand that trust, dependability, and communication are necessary and expected, and you can count on it that you will receive this from me.

I would love to email, talk or video chat with you if you have any further questions or concerns.

Why they want to house sit

I would love to explore the world bit by bit through house sitting. One of the great joys to me of house sitting is getting to know and love many different pets as well as new environments. It lets me experience different lifestyles in a personal way.

Their experience

I have done 2 house sit so far. I had to take care of 2 cats in an appartment in Brussels for 2 weeks, which went very well. And also had to take care of 1 cat in a house in Leuven for 10 days. I have experience of taking care for a house, as I do a good chunk of the housekeeping at my home as well as at my dorm room.

Having been a life-long cat owner, I know what it is like to love and take care of a pet. I also know that animals sense when they are loved and well-cared for.

What can they bring to the assignment

* Most importantly, I bring myself - honest, responsible, conscientious, kind, and trustworthy. Not to mention tidy and caring.

* I bring experience in taking proper care of a house and property.

* I bring my love of animals and the experience of taking proper care of them and the delight I receive when they sense that I take good care of them.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 25 September 2022
Until: 3 August 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 18-25 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1


Highly recommended and trustworthy

I had Rune watch Alfred for a period of 10 days. I not only found the house as I left it, but Alfred seemed he had a good time with such a quiet and attentive friend :) I definitely recommend Rune for minding your house and pet

Francesco, Belgium, 22 September, 2022

  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly

Thank you Rune!

Rune is a fantastic, reliable, and tidy housesitter who took excellent care of my boys and my plants while I was away for two weeks and kept me up to date with all their shenanigans. Thank you so much Rune, and we would love to have you again :)

Mina, Belgium, 06 July, 2022

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 25 September 2022