Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Family of caring sitters to keep your pets happy and home tidy

Poland

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Other animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 24 October 2022
Until: 11 June 2027

Occupation

Not stated

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We realize many homeowners might be less familiar or willing to entertain the thought of a family of sitters, but consider the advantages our previous hosts enjoyed.

Since we are a family, you are sure to find no party people in us, only playful, and diligent caretakers to keep your lovely pets happy and well looked after. We are calm non-smokers that like to keep the house tidy, organized and friendly. With a little help from the older kids (Hana is 12 and Yoshka is 9), I feed, water, clean up, and love to chat with your beloved pets, while Lukasz and the kids are in charge of the fun department. I carry Tula, our littlest one, in a sling most of the time so that my hands stay free to take care of your homestead. The older kids are homeschooled, I am an art historian and a translator by trade, and Lukasz works online, so we normally spend a portion of the day quietly at home. The kids have two passions: all living creatures from stick insects to tigers (Hana is an aspiring drawing artist and photographer) and reading, which makes us both happy and proud parents since it is such a forgotten skill especially among the young these days. They like to learn their foreign languages (Spanish and German at the moment), and play instruments (the accordion, the double base, and the piano, but don't worry, we leave the instruments at home ;) ).

We are based in a city, so we welcome any opportunity to be outdoors, whether it’s a patch of green in our back yard to mind, city park, or the woods just past your fence to explore.

Why they want to house sit

A few years ago, we started home schooling the kids, moved our professional assignments completely online just to be able to show to our children that there is a whole wide world of beautiful places, lovely animals, and wonderfully diversified people out there beyond our own doorstep to keep our minds and hearts open to.

Their experience

We have experience as sitters around Poland where we have lived for the past decade (Lukasz’s hometown is Haenertsburg, South Africa, and I have moved around studying and working in the US, south-east Asia, and north Africa). So far, we have been fortunate to spend time minding eight homes (so far!) of kitties, dogs, fish, and a hamster both out in the country and big cities, including revisits.

We both drive so we can access even more rural locations and we are able to drive in case of a pet emergency.

*** update September 2022

We left our house at the beginning of June. Spent 5 weeks housesitting in the company of 2 wonderful kitties in Austria (thanks to a Mindmyhouse contact!). From there on we stayed for a couple of weeks with a friendly little dog in the gorgeous mountain area of SW Poland, and a few days housesitting (for the third time) a home to 2 kitties not too far from there.
August wrapped up with another revisit to a home of Shubert the dog and Furia the cat in NW Poland. As I am writing this on September 1st, we have just arrived to a forest region of East Poland by the Belarussian border to spend 6 weeks with a happy family of 6 cats & dogs, yay! We will be available again from late October/early November.

What can they bring to the assignment

Having a family means we keep things very organized and taken care of. The kids are pet lovers, so you can expect plenty of cuddles and affection if desired by our pet hosts. Lukasz and I are practical and have a strong sense of responsibility to take good care of your animals, house, and garden. After a full day of work in front of the computer, Lukasz likes to decompress by minding the garden or house plants, vacuuming or sweeping. I enjoy keeping in touch and I’m happy to communicate as often as needed – through daily notifications, photos, or even video calls should you desire that. We live, eat, and entertain in simple ways – through walks, talks, reading, board games, or watching a movie together. Your pets will enjoy our attentive presence and your home will be tended to in a clean, respectful, and amiable way.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 24 October 2022
Until: 11 June 2027

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old
Family status: Family with children

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 8 September 2022