Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Responsible pet and house sitter

United States

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s) – Open to learning to take care of any type of animal with some coaching

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 2 July 2022
Until: 6 August 2023

Occupation

Software Engineer

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I am a remote worker for an education non-profit website. I enjoy finding places that allow me to experience and learn about new places and appreciate contributing positively to the owners, pets, and properties I get the opportunity to watch over.

Why they want to house sit

I enjoy finding ways that my passion for taking care of pets and places aligns with people's passion for traveling and good care for their pets and property. I also enjoy making new friends animal and human and learning about places.

Their experience

Yes, I've been house sitting for 2 years and for multiple different pets/places across the US from 3 dogs in North Carolina, to a cat in San Francisco, to a house that I did maintenance upgrades to in Arizona. I have developed a style of updating the home owner and working out expectations so everyone and every pet is happy.

What can they bring to the assignment

I have a genuine care for ensuring that pets and homes are taken care of and that owners can focus on travels and relaxation while away. I also am comfortable making and troubleshooting maintenance things, and otherwise coordinating home details while the owner is away. I am happy to make sure that I can find the best way to ensure the owners' desires, pets needs, and my own well being are in harmony.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 2 July 2022
Until: 6 August 2023

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

Excellent, reliable house- and cat sitter

I was deeply appreciative of the care Sam took of my cat, my plants, and the house in general. He was a fantastic communicator, sending pictures and notes about his stay. This was the first time that I used the mind my house service, and of course it is a leap of faith. But I couldn’t have been happier with Sam. He is a thoughtful and caring person and utterly reliable. He left the house, cat, and plants in excellent condition, and my very shy cat warmed up to him in short order. I will certainly ask him to sit again if he is available.

Linda, United States, 02 July, 2022

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 2 July 2022