Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Pet-sitting couple with 4 years experience!



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 29 August 2024
Until: 15 December 2025


Online Digital Marketer


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

- Aug 29 - Sep 25 (2024)
- Oct 15 - Dec 15 (2024)

Hi there, we're Jo & Bogdan! For 4 years now, we have been working online remotely while travelling Europe together via pet-sitting and various other programs. We're a mixed couple from Australia & Romania, who met in London and decided to travel Europe together. We're in our late 20's and engaged to be married. Bogdan works online as a digital marketer and Jo is an early childhood teacher but taking a break while we travel. We both have European passports, so no need for any visas.

We love pets and are passionate about helping people out where we can and providing quality pet-care. Playtime and cuddles with gorgeous pets is our favourite time of day. We also love being able to meet new people from all over the world!


- We don't drive, so require sits accessible via public transport.

- We are non-smokers and prefer non-smoking/ vaping homes.

- We always use video calls to confirm a sit.

- We are very easy & self-suffient sitters who don't require much more than a simple hand-over, as we usually complete a new sit every few weeks.

Why they want to house sit

For us, sitting is a huge win-win - we are often able to see our top destinations, while doing something we really love - helping people and caring for pets! We love this program and hope we can be your next trusted house sitter!

Their experience

We have completed countless sits, including 6 months of continuous back-to-back sitting all over the UK. We have sat small and large dogs of various breeds, plenty of cats and tank & pond fish. We have a consistent reputation of leaving owners with very happy pets, healthy green gardens and sparkling clean homes! We have also completed au pairing (live-in nannying) and volunteering for families ('Workaway'), but caring for people's pets and gaining all those free cat and dog cuddles has become our favourite way to travel!

Jo also grew up with various pets and knows how to care for rabbits & rodents, turtles, frogs, chickens and birds.

This is our first time using MindMyHouse, but you can see all our 20+ reviews on other sitting websites here:

1: TrustedHousesitters:

2: Nomador:

What can they bring to the assignment

- 4 years experience with pet & housesitting and travelling together as a couple
- Guaranteed quality pet-care
- Confident, reliable, experienced and self-sufficient
- Experience in administering medication to pets
- Experience with rescue cats
- Will keep in consistent communication and always happy to send pet pictures while you're away!

Last updated: 21 March 2024

Available to house sit

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 29 August 2024
Until: 15 December 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since February 2024