Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Animal-loving couple

United Kingdom

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s) – We don't have experience with reptiles, but would honestly love to take care of any animals, even snakes!

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 17 May 2022
Until: 1 September 2023

Occupation

Freelancer

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

We are both travel and animal lovers, we love living our normal day to day life in new interesting places to appreciate it for what it is. We're very open minded and excited to gain some new experiences whatever they may be.
We both work freelance online, all we need is a place to stay, a cute animal to cuddle and we're set.
Lydia has her full driver's license and Luca is fast on a bike, any wacky tasks or long dog walks that are needed can definitely be done!
We're both 19 and have finished our education over a year ago

Why they want to house sit

We like to live in a place for at least a couple of weeks at a time to really see the place and enjoy the culture, we love travelling but not in a touristy way.
We have found it to be an amazing way to keep us on our feet and learn more about the world around us.

Their experience

We've been house-sitting for friends and extended family before, taking care of their pets and sometimes farm animals. We also have experience in gardening, which we quite enjoy.

What can they bring to the assignment

We love cooking and exploring, if you're around you can count on us to make you a great meal.
If you need any handy work around the house we'd be happy to assist. Both of us are really good with animals, we'll tend to their needs and make sure they don't miss you too much :)

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 17 May 2022
Until: 1 September 2023

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 18-25 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

Animals well cared for and good communication

Thank you Luca and Lydia, for all your help! Luca and Lydia helped care for the animals and garden during a very difficult time (I was away for an extended time because of a death in the family). Without me there to show them what to do, it was a challenge for us all, but luckily the communication was good and everyone did their best! They got along very well with all the animals and paid attention to their needs. Many Thanks again to you both!

Gwendolen, Austria, 22 July, 2022

  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 12 May 2022