Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Experienced Home and Pet Owner

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s), Fish, Guinea pig(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 10 May 2022
Until: 10 August 2023

Occupation

Retired

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hello! Thank you for reading my profile. I am a woman in her mid-60s in good physical condition looking to potentially housesit for you and your pet(s). I live in Miami, Florida, and have lived in Miami for almost 40 years. I currently am in the very enviable position of having the luxury of time to travel for as long or as short as I'd like.

Why they want to house sit

I can't think of a better way to both scratch my itch to have pets and experience a location from a local perspective. Additionally, I'm not really a hotel person. I greatly prefer homestays, such as Airb&Bs.

Their experience

Yes! from 1988 to 2018, I owned several houses in Miami and raised and maintained dogs, cats, gerbils, birds, and fish along with two children. Pound puppies, my last two pets died of old age within six months of each other in 2018. While I miss them every day, I am truly enjoying being unencumbered at this stage of my life. That said, I really look forward to walking your dog or playing with your cat every day according to the schedule you have already set out for your pet. I understand from experience dogs can be naturally exuberant and need a loving, friendly close eye. I love cats and am currently the "auntie" of a close friend's cat. I owned a cockatiel, and understand the unique needs of birds. I understand the importance of maintaining proper feeding habits for fish. I can also water your plants.

What can they bring to the assignment

I am a mature, experienced house owner and pet owner, and am a fairly private person who lives a low-key lifestyle. I know what it is like to own and maintain a house. I will absolutely take care and consideration of your home and pets as if my own. Non smoker.

As this is a brand new profile, references will be added shortly. While I do not have any references yet for homestays, as I have just posted my profile as of 5/10/22, I am happy to share my feedback from Airb&B owners and friends who have known me for decades. I can also do a police report.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 10 May 2022
Until: 10 August 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 10 May 2022