Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Easy going, retired professor and modern “Renaissance Man” wii care for your home, small farm and animals!

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Farm animal(s) – Have an Associate of Science degree in Veterinary Technician

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 18 May 2022
Until: 12 August 2023

Occupation

Retired professor

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I am a 67 years young, retired biology professor currently living in Northern California. Prior to my retirement, I had been in 47 states. Once retired I began traveling to Europe and made eight trips “across the pond.” I love art and museums and enjoy learning about other countries. I speak conversational Spanish, and am currently learning Italian and Portuguese.

Why they want to house sit

I want to house sit and pet sit primarily because it makes traveling more “doable” by saving on housing costs.

Their experience

Yes, when I lived in Maryland, scientists that I worked with would have me house and pet sit while they went on vacations and each had cats of dogs or both. Additionally, I have bred and trained horses as well as a cared for a variety of farm animals. And I have a green thumb!

What can they bring to the assignment

Ability to care for animals and plants even in emergency or stressful situations. And I will care for your property as if it we’re mine.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 18 May 2022
Until: 12 August 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 66-75 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 12 May 2022