Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Active Australian Retirees available for house and Pet sits in Europe, UK and Australia

Australia

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s) – We have taken in rescue pets who just need that little bit extra loving and attention

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 30 July 2023
Until: 1 July 2024

Occupation

Retired

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Our names are Narelle and Geoff .We are active retired Australians who have spent a lot of time in Europe and the United States over the last 25 years. We are available for house sits from 30th July 2023 until July 2024. We are able to travel to any European or U.K.location and prefer a minimum of 10 days to 2 months assignments. We have had dogs and cats of our own and will welcome the opportunity to look after yours as part of the house sit. We are able to provide testimonials from previous house and pet sit assignments.We love our regular travel to Europe where we meet new friends. We are happy, quiet and respectful and can assure you that we will look after your property and love your pets. We want to live like a local.

Why they want to house sit

As we travelled to Europe and the United States on many occasions we now simply want to settle in one or two locations and enjoy living like a local. We love animals and enjoy the local environment.

Their experience

We have owned our own properties in Australia and have had dogs and cats of our own for many years. We have engaged house and pet sitters for our own properties. We have also engaged in supporting wild life in our area. Since selling our family house we continue travel and have house and pet sat in Australia, France, Italy and California U.S.A. We have a number of testimonials from previous engagements that we can provide upon request.

What can they bring to the assignment

As a result of our past experience we know that we will fulfil all requirements. We bring honesty, enthusiasm, experience and knowledge and can assure you that we will look after your property and pets with great care and attention. We will be keen to regularly communicate with you to ensure that you feel close to your property and pets.

Available to house sit

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 30 July 2023
Until: 1 July 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 66-75 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

Really Great Couple

Geoff and Narelle are two of the nicest people I have ever met. Real pleasure to have them in my home and look after Tilly and now consider them friends. The house was clean, tidy and well looked after. Taken me a few days to recognise the little "jobs" that they did without mentioning them. The garden looked great too. Tilly loved them and they loved looking after her and even took care of small sores that developed. Happy to recommend them to anyone.

Gillian, France, 12 September, 2022

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 30 November 2022