Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Professional Couple who love travel and pets, especially dogs!

United States


They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Goat(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 1 March 2023
Until: 1 March 2024


PROPERTY CLAIMS ADJUSTER ~ Recently took early retirement


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Ann has the brains and John has the beauty! Life is short so we want unique adventures to experience life differently than the average person. Traveling and pets are two of our favorite things. We are grateful to have the time to enjoy and help others. Ready to go with a smile on our face and laughter in our heart.

Why they want to house sit

Getting out of our element to encounter different people and cultures is of interest to us.

Their experience

Dog and home owners for 20+ years who understand the ongoing upkeep required for a healthy environment. John has 25+ years as a homeowner insurance adjuster, keenly aware of home maintenance issues and challenges. Ann's background includes management, training, and creative problem solving.

Pet experience: Having always had dogs growing up, our first dog together was Ziggy, a Shepard/Rottweiler mix, who we had for 16 wonderful years. Next came our rescue Hannah, a 6 yr old, 125 lb Great Dane mix who had been at the shelter way too long. Hannah was dog aggressive yet was goofy and loved people. She made us laugh for 3 years before passing from cancer. Next came Milo, an adventurous, talkative 5 yr border collie/husky mix. We had the honor of fostering Milo for PACT Military Program while his dad was deployed.

What can they bring to the assignment

Love and commitment to take care of your pets and property. We will play, walk, and love your fur-babies. We will respect your home and belongings.

Available to house sit

Argentina, Australia, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brunei, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, France, Greece, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovenia, South Africa, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 March 2023
Until: 1 March 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


Nice couple - great with my dog

They've watched my 15 year old dog twice now and both times I felt really good about leaving him.

Marianne, United States, 09 February, 2023

  • Tidy
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 19 January 2023